We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic cabin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Air Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Air Cabins
Artesia, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cabin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We've stayed in a few other cabins in Ruidoso, but Mountain Air is by far the best. The owners are super-friendly and helpful, and the grounds are immaculate. We stayed in the Circle Bar cabin, and it was gorgeous. The hot tub is worth the slightly higher price per night. Great location, very clean and cozy. We will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing spontaneous retreat here with my family! The owners are fantastic and so sweet! They were so accommodating, and they went above and beyond for us! We stayed in Rock Squirrel; it was adorable and comfortable! We hope to enjoy another stay here over the holiday season!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

These cabins are by far the best place to stay while in Ruidoso! The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! Give them a chance and they will show you why this is the only place my Wife and I will ever stay! Ruidoso is by far our favorite vacation destination!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

These cabins are by far the best place to stay while in Ruidoso! The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! Give them a chance and they will show why my Wife and I will never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

the cabin was a great value. very clean and cozy. I could not beleive the bad review I read. Ryon was a super nice host. the scenery and wildlife were awesome. elk,deer turkeys were in abundance at the cabin. my kids even feed a 8 point buck deer out of there hands. WE LOVED IT!!!!!!! as for my family we will never stay anywhere else when we come to town. thanks Ryon to you and your staff. you guys are awesome can't wait till we see you all again in October.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1972LTEZELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

What an amazing place to stay! My boyfriend and I came to Ruidoso in late July for a week-long vacation. I chose to stay at Mountain Air Cabins based on the reviews and the affordability. It did not disappoint in any aspect. Ryon and Alex, the owners, do an outstanding job in every way! We feel as if we made new friends, and we will definitely be back often! They take such pride in the cleanliness of their cabins and are always making improvements to make their guests' experiences even better. It's in a great location, a bit secluded but still convenient, and the cabins really capture the feeling and style of the area. We can't wait to return...hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Cubby and rock squirrel were both great for the two of us, comfy and cozy. Rock squirrel has a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I had a chance to "Getaway" the last weekend and we had a wonderful time at Mountain Air Cabins in Ruidoso, NM. The cabin was just what we were looking for. It was: clean, cozy, good location, service was good, everything was just right!

We went out to eat at several restaurants in the Ruidoso and were pleased with all of them.

Our cabin was called Snuggle In, and it was just what we needed, and the hot tub was wonderful.

On our last morning we had coffee on the front porch and was greeted by a doe who was also having breakfast!

Mountain Air Cabins made the trip a pleasurable "Get Away" for the weekend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.2 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#5 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#13 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Upper Canyon Inn and Cabins
2.6 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#27 of 35 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Air Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Air Cabins

Property: Mountain Air Cabins
Address: 1129 Main Rd, Ruidoso, NM 88345-7644
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Mountain Air Cabins Hotel Ruidoso
Mountain Air Cabins Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing