We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Santa Fe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our fist time in Ruidoso and needed a place to stay that was pet friendly. Found Rainbow Lake and a few others on the internet. We decided on Rainbow Lake due to their proximity to their advertised hiking trails. When we arrived we were amazed! Other locations were on the main street of town, but Rainbow Lake was away from the main road and in a quiet location. The cabin (family with loft) was great and we loved feeding their fish in the pond. Everything was within 2-3 minutes away, and though we didn't have the time, the trail we saw going into the woods looked great. Enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weekenders_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    5
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great people, quiet, and great customer service from management.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyLeeKerrville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levelland, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Rainbow Lake Cabins and RV Resort is an excellent place to stay in an RV. We stayed in our 33" motorhome and were quite comfortable. Our space was fair sized and had shade. They offer free WiFi and cable TV. The people are very friendly and helpful. They will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We weren't able to spend any time in the surrounding forest, as it was closed, but we spent a lot of quiet time walking along the creek which flows through the park. It was very relaxing and enjoyable. This was our first trip to Ruidoso and when we go back, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amysue79336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovepug87
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Rainbow Lake RV Park is nice and the staff is friendly. It is rather small and the sites are way too close together for our pleasure. We saw awnings on top of their neighbor's slide out. We have a 33' motor home and pull a small pickup. We were assigned a spot by the road and there was very little in the way of parking for our truck. If you are only staying for a few nights this park may be just what you are looking for. They are located close to the town of Ruidoso and also to the casinos if that is your pleasure. We had a nice experience, but will probably look elsewhere should we return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovepug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wink, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We have stayed here several times. One of the best as far as location and friendly service. We usually stay in the bunkhouse cabins which are on the creek but we have stayed in some of the other cabins and they are always clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a good value and friendly people.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We have stayed here four years in a row and will not stay anywhere else! We cherish every year here! We are already looking forward to our annual trip here in December!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennboyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We wanted to get away from the desert for a weekend and this was perfect for us and our 2 kids! We stayed in the bunkhouse cabin - it was very clean and cozy (even provided dishes, silverware, towels, wash rags, etc). We had the Carrizo Creek just out the door - literally! The trails on site were great for a walk with the kids - next time we'll bring bikes! The trout pond was "so cool" according to our kids. We all had a great time feeding the fish! The owners are wonderful - had a smile all the time! They offered up places to visit and fish. The "shops" of Ruidoso are right by here...we even drove out to Mascelaro Lake which was not far at all - the view took our breath away! We'll be heading back with a cabin upgrade!

  • Liked — Scenic view!
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rich_n_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#22 of 37 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
#2 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#27 of 37 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort

Property: Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Address: 806 Carrizo Canyon Road, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rainbow Lake Cabin And Rv & Resort
Rainbow Lake Cabin & Rv Hotel Ruidoso
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing