We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times only to experience great hospitality each time. Cabins are heated & cooled well. The sleeping accommodations were comfortable. We love that some of the cabins are pet friendly. We will return.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diceswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    5
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bertram, Tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was our first winter camping trip. The staff here was so nice. They offered us space hearters and advice on helping to prevent frozen water lines. We asked to move spots on check-in, as I wanted on farther from the road, and was allowed to move to the one I wanted without any problems. We had a great night making SMOREs around a camp fire in their camp fire ring by the lake. Will come here if in the area again.

Room Tip: review the site map and choose a slot prior to arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrrisonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a great trip to Ruidoso. The RV resort is only a couple of minutes from town. It backs up to Lincoln National Forest, so you feel like you are in the woods. There were very few other campers there, so we did not feel crowded. The cabins looked nice as well. Our daughter enjoyed the fish pond. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in spot 68
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovereadingreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The staff is very friendly, it has a family run feel. They were very polite on the phone and were willing to meet our needs. They are military friendly and offer a discount. They are also dog friendly as long as you have a well behaived dog that wont leave much mess. Cabins are cute and the price is good. We will come here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benavidez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was our first trip where we stayed at an RV park. We had a pop up camper and luckily found they had a vacancy at the last minute. We arrived very late and because our "neighbor" in the space next to us told us we were making too much noise trying to get set up we wound up sleeping in our car! The next day we got set up and in talking with some of the other guests, we all agreed that the spaces were designed a little too close together. It had a trout pond where the kids were allowed to feed the fish. There was also a hiking trail nearby. I was very impressed with the shower/restroom facilities. There were a couple of designated campfire sites and picnic areas. Overall the property was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

They offer a family friendly place that is well kept. The staff are very generous and cordial. The cabins are very clean and supplied with all your needs. I recommend this resort to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laloni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandia, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The staff lady was very nice and understanding.we rented the bunkhouse it was clean but very small for winter clothing and all for 4 adults but would be fine in warm weather.the scenery was wonderful. the lincoln nation forest is out the front door and it snowed. we are from south texas and enjoyed hiking, we saw mule deer and wild horses. I would love to return there again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tetra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.9 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#3 of 23 in Ruidoso
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apache Village Cabins
Apache Village Cabins
#27 of 37 in Ruidoso
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
Sitzmark Chalet Inn
#2 of 23 in Ruidoso
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
West Winds Lodge
West Winds Lodge
#10 of 37 in Ruidoso
109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canyon Cabins
Canyon Cabins
#21 of 37 in Ruidoso
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort

Property: Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort
Address: 806 Carrizo Canyon Road, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Ruidoso
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Rainbow Lake Cabin & Rv Hotel Ruidoso
Rainbow Lake Cabin And Rv & Resort
Rainbow Lake Cabin & RV & Resort Ruidoso, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing