We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin, Cool Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
ruidoso cabins for rent
ruidoso lodge cabins
Dining room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living room and dining
Master Bedroom
Log Cabin in Ruidoso
Lodge Cabin Ruidoso
Vacation Cabin with Hot tub
back deck off Master Bedroom
Retro Stove
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Back Deck off Master
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
bathroom
TV with Fireplace like heater
Hot tub
New Hot Tub being installed
New Hot Tub
New Hot tub going in place
FiFi loves the cabin
log cabin
Lodge cabin
vacation cabin in Ruidoso
Hot Tub
authentic log cabin
Guests at dinner across the street
FiFi says 'this is the place!'
Midtown (next street over)
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Aspenfest Parade on Sudderth
Bear Carving
Carved Bears
Christmas Parade
Wine Festival at IOMG
Jake says 'I like it here'
Deck down by river
The cabin is furnished with a racoon!
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
Deer in the river are visible from the porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
machp
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Cabin, Cool Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited this cabin again this year. We traveled there with our team from work. We also stayed at Relax on the River to be able to accommodate everyone. This cabin has it all with the hot tub, washer and dryer and a very well appointed kitchen. The location is the best part because you can walk to restaurants, bars and shops. It was easy to get the team moved around town and everyone could do whatever they wanted since it was walking distance. We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub and creek out front
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet_D33...
Sachse, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming house and great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed staying in this cute cottage, and the location is great. We especially enjoyed the second-level patio, where we enjoyed coffee in the morning, listening to the birds and spotting deer on the other side of the stream. Very relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TxGirlLov...
Santo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

2nd time renting this cozy cabin. If sitting by the river or upstairs on the covered porch listening to nature while grilling your favorite food outdoors doesn't sound fabulous, take a walk into town or relax in the hot tub. All the amenities you need and the owner's very accomodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Deck(s), Comfy Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D R
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are definitely coming back! We enjoyed the location, the access to all the fun stuff but we loved coming back and relaxing!! We will always have great memories from our stay! Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Sarah, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I must agree it is a wonderful place to go and do some 5 star RELAXING! I'm hoping that I have a chance to get up there next month and do some of that. Hope you get a chance to return soon. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcounce
Denison, Texas
1 review
“Retro on the River is a cabin with character.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you appreciate character and history, Retro on the River is for you. It is everything you need for modern necessity with a slice of character and old structure charm. The grounds of this cabin have as much character as the cabin itself. Visit White Sands and the summit of the Sierra Blanca while here. Enjoy the local flavor with happy hour at O'Mally's, Crepes Carrizozo from the Cornerstone Bakery, and huevos rancheros from the Lincoln County Grill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character and charm
Liked least: We enjoyed everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydialszy...
1 review
“Perfect location for a rental”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an awesome deal! Great rental that gives you a taste of camping with the convenience of the main shopping street directly across from cabin. It was also centrally located in middle of strip. There was plenty of outdoor seating to hang out, the kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook, small creek out back to drink coffee by in the am. This was easy to book. I would recommend this to my friends and family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Midland, Texas
1 review
“We adore it!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful and comfy property! All the luxuries and so convenient to everything! We had an amazing time and are planning our next trip back as we speak. LOVE, love,love this retro cabin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Julie, I'm so glad that you had a great trip. It's a really special and wonderful place. I wish I was there right now! Hopefully I will be able to go next month. I'm getting tired of the 100 degree plus days in Austin! I hope you guys get a chance to go back really soon. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing