We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
12/14/2015 It's Snowing!!
Entrance
Living
Dining Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Main Bath
North Bedroom .. Queen
North Bedroom ,, Queen... And three bears
Master King Bed with private bath
Master King  &  Electric Fireplace North side
Master Bath
Living Area
Back Yard Bar
Back Yard Bar & Grill
Front
Front of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
oliverchi...
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
“Love this cabin”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My friend and I have been staying in this cabin for the last 2.5 months. It has been great. Close to the casino, close to town but with that country feel. The cabin has all the charm, knotty pine walls, real fireplace, fenced yard, lots of trees, great neighbors. We came to stay the weekend and have stayed for over 2 months! Would recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
I love renters like this! They really came to stay the weekend and stayed over 2 months... We have had over 20 guest that have stayed at this cabin from this site alone! Check out the photos, this cabin is exactly as it is described. It was built in 1946 and has been totally remodeled several times thru the years.. I can not show it because it is too large, but it is one of THE biggest pine trees in all of Ruidoso. Right in your yard! The cabin sits on an underground spring, giant pine and oaks in Carrizo Canyon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina M
1 review
“Not worth it at all”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When I booked the motel, I saw pictures, and it didn't look bad at all, so I went ahead and booked it, well it to the dr a while to get back with me and he never sent over the contract until we got the keys, when we get there, the house was very dusty, carpet dirty, it has not been cleaned in a long while, the bathroom towels smelled nansty, so did the sheets in every room, I was not impressed at all, plus it said it had in door swimming pool.. No pool at all. The bathroom floor title was broken they put carpet to cover it, the house needs a lot of up keep, no grilling items, no trash bags at all. The view sucked, trashy neighbors...Behives everywhere.. I will not ever rent from him again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review but I will address your complaints one at a time. First off it is not a motel, it is what is says it is a cabin. The carpet had just been steam cleaned right before her stay. All linens and towels were cleaned as I did them my self while they cleaned the carpet. With any stay you can use the indoor pool and hot tub at Cree Meadows Country Club as my guest. Regina never asked about using the pool! There are not beehives everywhere. It is summer in Ruidoso there are bugs out! I have some of the greatest neighbors and the photos clearly deplict the views.... lots of trees!! There is a 80 foot pine tree 4 or 5 ft foot around. So we are sorry that you did not like the cabin.. it is what it is, a cabin in the mountains of Ruidoso, not a motel. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Raúl...
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing