We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bear Catch,
Relax on the deck and enjoy the wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bear Catch,
Relax on the deck and enjoy the wildlife.
Cozy Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
The Bear Catch,
Relax on the deck and enjoy the wildlife.
Cozy Living Area
Master Bedroom
Guest Room
Third Bedroom two sets of bunkbeds
Covered Front Deck
Propane Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Never again!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Owner is dishonest, rude and unprofessional. He accused us of breaking furniture and leaving the house a mess, both statements are absolutely false. We were forced to leave one day early because the refrigerator quit. Food was spoiling. Having to buy new food for another day was out of the question. We notified the owner the day we left, sent another e-mail the day after, got no response until the 3rd day. His response was offensive and uncalled for. We will make our friends and acquaintances aware of this person to avoid this property at all costs

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Never Again.... Thank You so much. Your not welcome back. This is a nice quiet cabin in the mountains not a fraternity house. You are upset you were charged for the broken furniture .. too bad take care of things and you would not have this problem. You are dirty people with no respect for property. Then to cover up your mess you lie on review. Good thing is that TripAdvisor reviewed the photos I sent of the damage you however had nothing... anyone out there run if these people want to rent a property you own. Dishonest lying low life's..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinetree7...
Clyde, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cabin!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was nice and very clean. We enjoyed the view and the deer that walked by the cabin daily. The area where the cabin was located was calm and peaceful, and it was in close proximity to a grocery store and activities at Grindstone Canyon and Ski Apache.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your stay and your kind words we hope to have you visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing