We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer hotel near shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice newer hotel near shopping”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ruidoso in September 2012 during a week long trip throughout New Mexico. We have stayed in Ruidoso before and this is our second stay at the Hotel Ruidoso. The rooms are nice with flat screen TVs, fridge and nice bedding. They have a nice indoor hot tub and pool. The hotel is in the mid-town area and near some great shopping. You can walk across the street to Starbucks and walk a few blocks down to the mid-town shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TejasQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for the compliments. Our location and service is our best assests according to our guests. We are located in the heart of downtown ruidoso entertainment district. Guests can walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    88
    29
    14
    16
See reviews for
73
80
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

First time visit will book again maybe hot tub will work. Pool needed attention. Staff were very friendly location was great close to everything. Breakfast was very good there was a lot of choices gravy was tasty good job.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the pool and spa were not in working order. We had problems with the filter on the pool and the motor on the spa. Ruidoso is a small community and we are not able to get specialized help as promptly sometimes. We had to call a company out of Albuquerque to come work on our pool and spa. The filter in the pool has been replaced and the motor in the spa has been replaced. Both the pool and spa are now in working order. Once again we apologize for the problem but it was delayed due to the company coming from out of town. Both issues have been adressed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel location was very good. We didn"t have a reservation, so we were lucky to get a room. There was some kind of motorcycle convention going on, so hotel filled up fast. Room was clean and comfortable, We got an excellent rate, had a special going on because of the bikers. In door pool was good. fitness room small but adequate. Breakfast was very good, staff friendly. Only problems we had, I reported when we checked out and I am sure it will be repaired.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank custer847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
We would like to thank you for the review. We value every guests feedback. Our staff works very hard to try to make every guest experience as best as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was designed beautifully and a very comfortable sleep. It is just not ready.
We were put on the 3rd floor, last room before the carpet layers were installing carpet. There were other rooms, so why put us in a construction area. We had to move dollies and tools to get to our room. We decided we did not want to stay in construction, plus there was a large stain under the desk.
We were given a different room, on the first floor next to a smoker's exit. The doors had major gaps were the latch is and along the floor (1" gap). The gap on the latch side made us nervous, it would be easy to open it if you were so inclined. We used the dead bold latch. What will the rooms be like in winter with the large gaps on the floor?
The decor was beautiful but the construction was shoddy; clear caulk was used to fill gaps in the tile work in the bathroom.
For a relaxing night sleep it was great, but the details still have to be addressed.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the woods behind the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thankyou for the feedback. We apologize for the carpet work. We have laid fresh new carpets in all of our rooms. There is really no good time to do this kind of work in an operating hotel so we scheduled it during the time we were the least busiest. However, due to an unexpected spike in demand we had to put some people in areas we thought we would not need to utilize. We tried to do this work in sections so we would not impact customers. Our rooms are PM (preventive maintenance) on a regular basis. Our manager also does a walk thru of common areas to spot any problems that are addressed quickly. Our goal is provide the best hotel experience to all of our guests. The door in question must have had recent problems. It has been fixed. All of our exterior doors have electronic locks which can only be opened with a guest room key. That is for security of the guests. We maintain our hotel in the best condition possible at all times. We apologize your stay was impacted by our improvement work. It was an unexpected demand that cuased us to utilize some areas of the hotel that work was being performed in. The good news is all carpet work is done and the hotel is ready for the upcoming busy summer travel season. Thank you for giving us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel Ruidoso was a nice hotel and moderately priced. It is well located in midtown, which made it easy to get anywhere we needed. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff were very welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again this year.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
We really appreciate the positive feedback you have provided. Our location is mentioned as a benefit by many of our guests. It is also nice to hear the postive feedback on our staff performance. Our goal is to provide the best guest experience possible for all of our guests. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The staff was really nice and helped us with what ever we needed. They even made accommodations for me to check in really early (11:45am). The rooms were nice/clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. Their pool and hot tub was also clean and always had an abundance of clean towels. This hotel also had free hot breakfast that was pretty good. The breakfast area was also clean and had a 42 inch TV for the guests to watch as they ate. Another great thing about this hotel is that if you are wanting to visit downtown Ruidoso it is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.The only con I have regarding this hotel is that their internet was not great. It was hard to log onto and if you were able to get on it would only work for a small about of time. A little frustrating.

For the price this hotel was very good. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for the very positive comments on our hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction in all areas of our hotel. Our internet is monitored 24x7 by a company called Brainwave Technologies. We pay them a monthly fee to help with tech support for our guests and to monitor our internet service. We have forwarded this comment to them to take a look at and fix any internet issues. Thank you for notifying us of this problem so we can make sure it is fixed to avoid future problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupert, Idaho, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel based on the previous reviews here. We found the room to be clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially Justin. The hotel showed signs of needing attention in various areas. As all things age they need a little TLC, but none were enough to make us want to find another place. The topper they use for the beds is incredibly comfortable. The room we stayed in had two queen beds, a flat screen tv in the sleeping area, a sitting area with another flat screen tv. This proved to be an additional comfort to be able to watch something other than what our 16 year old granddaughter was watching. Overall we would recommend this hotel to any one and plan on returning in June.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBRupert_Idaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
197 reviews
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ruidoso Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Property: Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Address: 110 Chase Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-9352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 32 inch LCD TV with 4 HBO channels, referigerator, microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing