We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Great Location for Touring the Village of Ruidoso in New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This recently renovated Hotel is located right in the heart of the very Scenic and Historical Vacation Village of Ruidoso. You can park your car and spend endless hours visiting the local craft,gift and antique shops throughout the town. When finished shopping and visiting the Historical sights you will find lots of small town eateries and Restaurants with a great variety of food offerings for all . Skiing in Winter and Golf in Summer....great Recreation available.
The Hotel is clean and inexpensive ,especially in the off season, beginning in October, when you can expect some spectacular sunny beautiful days! Breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi is provided in the rooms. Easy and safe parking at no extra cost is included. Don't forget to negotiate the price directly with the Hotel in the off season especially if staying multiple days. They match other Hotels prices if they are lower. All in all a very good 3 Star accomadation.

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking. The lower level rooms, although easy to access, can be noisy if the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfdude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for the great feedback. Our location is indeed in the most beautiful part of Ruidoso Midtown area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had the opportunity to host a small conference at this hotel a couple of summers ago and the staff was most helpful, the atmosphere was very nice and it was the perfect size for a group of about 50 people. There is plenty to do in the area so it made it the perfect place for a destination conference location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you were able to use our conference faciliy. The onsite facility is perfect for 50 yo 60 people. If someone needs a larger space there is another facility that is large enough for up to 300 people that is within walking distance. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The front desk reception was very nice and helpful. Convenient locationin the middle of Ruidoso with easy access to other venues. Our room was clean, breakfast was nice. It would've been nice if the hotel had a hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the feedback and compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our great location. I would like to clarify that we do have a hot tub in our pool room. We offer an indoor pool and hot tub. We apologize that the staff did not inform you of that amenity at check in. We hope to see you again and enjoy our hot tub along with the rest of the amenites we offer. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are frequent visitors to Ruidoso and we usually rent a house, but this year our stay was only going to be three days so we stayed at Hotel Ruidoso. It was just great. The location is ideal - right in the middle of town and within easy walking distance to several great restaurants. The accommodations were very nice and the breakfast was also good. I can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We hope to see you soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were lovely and clean. The staff were very accommodating with helping me take care of some business. The location was great. Very convenient restaurants and shopping.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKAJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for posting a review and the compliments. We strive to make each guest experience as best as possible. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Loved staying here. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfy and the view from the third floor was awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the location - could walk midtown and back at your leisure or visit Starbucks across the stree and up a tad in the other direction - within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby - also, within walking distance. Only negative I have to say is that I had problems with wi-fi service on the third floor, but the desk guy was very helpful and got it looked into quickly. They are needing to update router for that floor - signal poor. Other than that - was a fantastic stay and the free breakfast was good. Would of like to have toast - no bread offered, but all other items were good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location is one of our best assests. There are many places to go within walking distance to this hotel. That is what makes our hotel a great place for families. We have already contacted our wireless internet equipment service provider for the router that was malfunctioning. They have remote access to the router so they were able to recyle the router. We do offer bread on our breakfast. I am sorry it was not put out when you were at the breakfast bar. We must have ran out of bread temporarily. We will look at our ordering methods and forcasting methods to prevent that from occuring again. Once again thank you for the feedback and allowing us to improve our service even further. Our goal is to make every hotel experience a great one. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our 5th year to vacation in Ruidoso. Each time at the Hotel Ruidoso. The location is the best. Standard rooms are not huge but big enough for the 2 of us. Breakfast is fine & replenished as needed. Staff is great (esp. Justin & Ashley) & always have tips on restaurants etc. Carpets are new as well as TVs & lobby computer. We are booked there for next year & look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us all 5 years. Our location is perfect for families to walk to many local attractions along with restaurants, lounges and art galleries. We will share this review with the rest of our staff. Our goal is to exceed customer service expectations for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you next year on your 6th annual visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
1.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
1.5 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown

Address: 110 Chase Dr, Ruidoso, NM 88345-9352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: £65 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Ruidoso and Ruidoso Down, NM. Stay in midtown. Walk to shops, restaurants, galleries, and lounges. 32 inch LCD TV with 4 HBO channels, referigerator, microwave in all rooms. Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Free HOT Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Spa, Free High Speed wired and wireless internet and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing