We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never will stay there again!!!!”
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Ruidoso
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Before we even got to the room the guy at the front desk asked if we wanted maid service. Room smelled horrible, had only infomercial and mexcian stations on tv, internet didn't work, bed was uncomfortable, bathroom had someone person hair in the floor and asked about the internet but couldn't understand the guy at the front desk. Over all I will not be staying there ever again!!!!

Room Tip: cheap rates but you get cheap quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dont A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I really wish I'd researched this place a bit more before booking it. Shame on me. I only read a few of the reviews and figured the property would be OK. Later, I saw a review on Trip Advisor (after I returned, of course) that said the reviewer's "heart sank" when he drove onto the site. That's EXACTLY how I felt. Only my experience did not improve during my stay.

This is a very old "drive-in" style motel. I literally parked a few feet from the front door of my room. Ruidoso is very cold in the winter and I suppose there are some that might like being able to run to and from the room/vehicle within a few seconds. The guest in the room next door had an oversized pick up truck that ran its diesel engine for what seemed like hours. The guest also had an extension cord running from the truck to the room - I assume he was charging a generator in the truck using an outlet from his room.

The room is extremely bare bones, though it did have a microwave/fridge. There was a very small desk with a chair, but not much room from a small family of 3. Room is much smaller than most I've stayed in.

TV reception was horrible, about half the channels didn't come in clearly, if at all. Breakfast area is a joke - there was just one waffle maker and very basic selections. There were only 3 tables in the breakfast area/small lobby and all were taken.

Despite conventional thinking (I'll only be sleeping here, so it doesn't matter where I stay) because the sun is gone before 5pm in the winter, you'll likely be spending more time in your room than you think.

All in all, I won't be returning to this establishment, but here are the bare facts:

Pros: Plenty of parking, adjacent to a full service family restaurant, easy to find, single level (nobody stomping on your ceiling above you), this property is among the lowest priced option in the Ruidoso area

Cons: Very old, exterior corridors, didn't feel very secure - take extra caution as motel is right along the highway, tiny rooms, extremely limited breakfast, virtually no space to eat in the breakfast area, a bit hard to tell if room was dirty or just aged. Bathroom was in dire need of updating (entire room for that matter). Not very close to mid-town shopping/entertainment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
231 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
3.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ruidoso

Address: 159 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: £38 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ruidoso 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Travel Lodge Ruidoso
Ruidoso Travel Lodge
Ruidoso Travelodge
Travelodge Ruidoso New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing