We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor”
Review of Travelodge Ruidoso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ruidoso
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Last time I review this hotel you got it wrong and wrote the review for a hotel in South Lake, so get it right this time. First of all when I called I was told that there wan only one none smoking room left, but there was plenty. Then when we got to the room it was the pits, dirty and smelly. The morning brunch was nothing but microwave junk...these place was a nightmare. I will never use Tripadvisor again. So get it right this time Travelodge Ruidoso NM....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tami E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The general manager, Tejas, took my reservation and made sure that we got everything that we asked for and more! Lots of extra and the price was right! A little hard to find because of construction in the area, but worth the find!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigistoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The guy at the desk was nice but more "ho-hum" than anything. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Its in a decent location as far as access to all there. Not bad for the price...

For the price it wasn't bad but wasn't "Good" either. Once again a Motel that manages to be pretty fair but uses terrible towels. I've stayed at totally cut rate Motels that have much better. While the room was clean and fairly nice the outside of this place was close to scary... really! It needs a make over on the outside in the worst way. The front parking area is in major disarray because they are remodeling the attached restaurant and has stuff spread all over with nothing to keep people from walking right into the construction area, not safe at all. Once the restoration of this is done it will be better I'm sure.

The if not enough the cleaning staff knocking on the door at 9:30am asking when we were going to leave topped it off, yes even thought check out is at 11am. When I mentioned this to the "ho-hum" desk man he was once again "ho-hum" and said "well they like to come early so they can leave, I guess I should mention it to them". Ya think!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

When we arrived late in the afternoon, they had our rooms ready one handicap room for my parents and our regular room. The rooms were very clean,beds were very comfortable. The people at the office were very courteous and helpful. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Ruidoso Hwy 70
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruidoso Inn
3.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#11 of 23 in Ruidoso
28 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ruidoso

Address: 159 Highway 70, Ruidoso, NM 88345-6015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range: £37 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ruidoso 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Travel Lodge Ruidoso
Ruidoso Travelodge
Ruidoso Travel Lodge
Travelodge Ruidoso New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing