We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction Zone” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ruidoso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Ruidoso
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Janesville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Construction Zone”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a pleasant stay here last year and have not yet ruled it out for future trips. But for this trip, it just didn't work out. The first room we were given was blocked by the new or old furniture. I'm sure this is a fire code violation. It was also by an exterior door that was very load each time it slammed closed. When I requested another room, the woman stated there were only 4 guests staying. I told her I didn't want to here it slam at all! She offered a king room for a higher price. I requested another queen room away from a slamming door. In the next room, the dead bolt didn't work. The man tried to fix it but was unsuccessful. He offered a refund which we accepted. As we were packing out, the woman offered a free upgrade to a king room. We declined as we had made alternate reservations by phone and had the car loaded. It's nice they are remodeling but maybe should coordinate a little better as to not have guests tripping over and squeezing by furniture to get in and out of the doorway.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C3Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for your valuable feedback and time. First let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your spouse. I agree with your that old furniture shouldn't be there in the hallway. But that day it was so much windy to keep the furniture outside slamming someone else's property. We tried our best to accommodate you. However it didn't meet your expectation. We completely agree with you and that is the reason we gave you full refund. This is the least we can do for you. We can not close down the property at the time of remodeling. Hope you understand our situation and will give us one more opportunity to serve you in future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    30
    30
    43
    56
See reviews for
87
60
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is in need of some work but was a decent value for the cost. Just cleaning up around the entrance could help the appearance significantly. Breakfast was pretty standard, the room & bed were fine & the bathroom was clean. Nice flat screen TV. The heater did not work in my room & so I did not sleep well because I was cold. I should have notified the management but because it was such a nice spring day in Ruidoso, it didn't really get cold until about midnight & I didn't want to get up & go complain at that time of the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LMM251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks a bunch for taking time to review our property. I certainly concur with you about the entrance of the property and I strongly believe that we should keep it clean. We are trying our best, However because of the windy weather in Ruidoso, it becomes messy quite frequently. We will strive to enhance the cleanliness of the property. We have recently remodeled our rooms after your stay before the memorial day weekend. Trust you will visit us again to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayed Here In July, Before My Previous Stay Moriarty - Live In Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I live in Albuquerque, NM about 3 hours from Ruidoso, and travel here for work and leisure at least once a year and have for the past 25 years. The hotel is centrally located, the current staff (04/2014) helpful and friendly, and the rate is excellent for a resort and tourist town in the mountains. In fact, I have found all Super 8 hotels in New Mexico worth a stay, and I spent 20 years covering the state on business. Not "suites type" hotels, just hotels "worth a stay." BB/CDN

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownfield, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here few times this year, for vacation. All stays were equally good. Rooms need little upgrading. However the LED TV, matress and carpet are brand new. Internet was awesome...I have stayed in several hotels across states but never experienced this speed. The business center was helpful with printer. This is the most economical hotel in town. I have checked few other hotels. But they ask more price for the amenities which we do not intent to use. I will come here again and again.

Room Tip: Most Economical!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the hotel. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “Most economical place" for the price. We are looking forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snyder, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were moving to Arizona. Was passing buy. The parking lot was huge to park our truck. The area was neat and clean. The front desk lady checked us in without asking much questions. She told me to park thr truck near the video camera so that they can keep eye on. Very personal touch....caring. The rooms were equipped with all the amenities needs like micro, fridge, coffee maker and were working. The temprature of the fridge was not high but when I called the front desk, she came and increased the temprature and was working as expected. The breakfast was enough to start your day off. The breakfast timing was different but she setted up early just for us as we were leaving at 6.30 in the morning. Everything was just Nice...

Room Tip: We were staying near the back access close to the truck parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcomekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued customer, Thank you for taking out time to give your comments on our hotel and hotel staff. We believe in providing that personalized service. The lady working at front desk is very good and have heard lot of good things about her from other guest as well. But the comments and that too positive ones are good to have it. That keep the staff on toes. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Super8 truly exceptional service. Spent 2 nights here.Everything worked perfect bed was excellent room is very quite non smoking is plus staff is very helpful, lent me personal iphone charger to us. Very satisfied will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We do not hesitate to go above and beyond when it is about the customer service. If guest need something and if we can meet their need, we are pleased to offer that. Hope you come back to town and will give us more chance in future to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruidoso hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ruidoso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.5 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ruidoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ruidoso

Property: Super 8 Ruidoso
Address: 100 Cliff Drive on Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ruidoso 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Ruidoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ruidoso
Ruidoso Super Eight
Ruidoso Super 8
Super 8 Ruidoso New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing