We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer perfection”
Review of Singita Castleton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singita Private Game Reserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Singita Castleton
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This family holiday brought together a family spead over two continents. From the onset the service was impeccable and when we were shown our luxurious rooms we knew we were in for an extraordinary experience. Our host Madeline, Guide Scott and tracker James along with a team of professional staff made our experience one we could never forget. Infact we we "home" sick from Castleton when we moved to our next lodge! Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank DiegoVerticchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laiseac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singita Private Game Reserve
0.0 mi away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Reserve
Inyati Game Lodge, Sabi Sand Res...
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Londolozi Private Game Reserve
#3 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Singita Boulders Lodge
Singita Boulders Lodge
#1 of 2 in Singita Private Game Reserve
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Castleton

Address: Kruger National Park 1242, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve > Singita Private Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Singita Private Game Reserve
Price Range: £5,426 - £8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the family home of Singita founder Luke Bailes’ grandfather, Singita Castleton is an exclusive use lodge. Set within 45,000 acres of private reserve, Singita Castleton consists of a main house with communal living spaces, and accommodation located in six individual cottages within the grounds, catering for up to 12 people. It is steeped in history, capturing the spirit of the original Castleton house, giving the lodge a historical and comforting nature. Singita Castleton has been designed to combine the best elements of a private safari lodge with the rustic charms of a country farmhouse, with the added benefit of extensive high-end facilities, including a vast garden, swimming pool, wine cellar, gym, tennis court and spa treatment room. Guests can relax together in the courtyard, gather around the traditional ‘boma’ or meet in the country-style kitchen, yet the individual cottages allow guests to retreat to the privacy of their own space as and when it’s needed. All of this is overlooking a waterhole where animals regularly gather to drink. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Castleton South Africa/Singita Private Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing