We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NALEDI - Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We revisited Naledi to celebrate our 11th Anniversary. In previous visit we stayed in Bushcamp, hence decided to try out Enkoveni. I must say, the Olifants river gives Enkoveni that special set up to die for. Though sighting of animals were considerably less this time due to lush green thick bushes, Alicia and team ensured our stay 2nd time was as memorable as the first one. Kjell, Alicia and team became part of our anniversary celebration and arranged candle light dinner with champagne on the table, good wish cards with hand written messages and a beautiful gift to make it ever so memorable. Arrangements, food, services, game drive everything was impeccable and with a personal touch. Top that with homely ambiance created by every members. Thank You team Naledi and will look for a return in future, may be.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGuru_Arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

My family and I stayed 2 nights at Naledi Bush camp in January this year, and wished it could have been more. It was the most fantastic experience and I loved every minute of our stay. Our accommodation was so comfortable, and the food delicious. I loved the intimacy and would certainly recommend this bush camp to all my friends and family. Will definitely come back, A big thank you to Shaun and Rozanne for their wonderful hospitality. The game drives were awesome and exciting. We saw so much. THANK YOU GUYS !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Enkoveni ("at the river") camp. It was just PERFECT, beautiful newly renovated rooms, friendly staff, delicious meals and great safari-experiences! We were woken up at 5, left on the morning gamedrive at 5:30 after a cup of coffee. The gamedrives were amazing! Shaun and Sipho showed us more animals (Impalas, black rhino, hippos, lions, leopard, elephant, giraffes, zebras...) than we could ever dream of seeing in our short, but sweet stay and shared as much of their knowledge with us as they could! Midways in the morning drive we were served coffee/tea and biscuits. A yummy breakfast would await when we returned to the lodge around 8:30-9. We left for the next gamedrive at 16:00, the hours between the two drives could be filled with activities like walking-safaris or birdwatching and lunch was a delicious event as well. On the nightdrives we would stop and enjoy sundowners and snacks before going on in the dark with a huge flashlight. When we returned to the lodge satisfied with animal-sightings we were met with a hot cloth to wash our faces, a liqour-drink the chef had the 3-course dinner ready. We will be coming back, I hope in not too long!

Room Tip: I think there's not bad pick of the rooms, but there's lots of different ones. Read the desc...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IENF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We arrived late, but Kjel was waiting for us ready to go out on our first game drive. A quick drop of bags and off we went, looking for game, then a sundown rest stop and drink, then back to the accommodation for welcoming drinks and dinner. everyone got everything just right. accommodation was great, We had the room with the outside shower, The family got the twin rooms with the Spa on the deck. the communal area has a bar, pool two decks overlooking the river. meals were fantastic, and the whole atmosphere is like you are family. Kjel did all he could to find game for us, and on the final morning he succeeded in finding the one we had missed with a close up of a lion with a fresh kill of a Giraffe. Fantastic place to stay with fantastic people what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at Enkoveni for 3 nights and all I can say is that it was a fantastic experience! sadly we didn't see the BIg 5 but that din't spoil a thing. The experience of the team is second to none and they gave valuable information.
The accommodation is amazing and the food brilliant!
All the staff are always smiling and even getting up at 5.30am was pleasurable and definitely worth it!
I cannot rate Naledi highly enough and would recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: All rooms have superb view over the river. The camp is set in En...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingleyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had two memorable days at Naledi mid January. To begin, the weather was not conducive to game drives....especially the day we arrived as it was raining heavily. However, Kjell offered us the option of a afternoon game drive in his private covered vehicle......4by 4 naturally. And what an experience. While most animals were keeping dry Kjell took us to a spot where two lions were feeding on a recent kill. From then on the game drives kept getting better as did the weather.
We saw four of the big five....leopards are not big on rain apparently....including two rare black rhinos.

As far as the accommodation and food......excellent, as was the service. The staff were super and we wanted for nothing. When you consider the food, accommodation and game drives I feel Naledi provides great value.

Having said all that, in our opinion, what really made this a five star experience was Kjell. His love of the country, passion for what he does, desire to share his little piece of the planet and concern for the animals and environment show through in everything he does. Yes, we saw animals....but we also saw animals at Addo and Kruger.....however with Kjell we also learned so much.....and there in lies the difference. (Well, the food and accommodation and service were also obviously top notch). We also went on a bush walk with Prem, our tracker, who also was extremely knowledgable and showed us a lot that is missed on a drive.

Room Tip: We saw both camps and I don't think you can go wrong in either camp. As for rooms......we stayed...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blanca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at Naledi lodge at Enkoveni for three nights and everything was wonderful.
Our Impala Lily suite is just in front the Olifants river and the view was fantastic. The quality of the lodge is very high, and everything is really accurate. And also all the staff was nice and helpful.
In the kitchen work cooks that arrange every day something special from the breakfast to dinner both for the flavor and the presentation.
Safaris are really gorgeous. We saw most of the big five and much more.
We did appreciate the lodge and we do recommend it to anyone want to live in paradise for few days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysssaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
404 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
662 reviews
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 14 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
274 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £338 - £849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing