We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for short bush stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent choice for short bush stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

One of us was first time to the African bush, the other a seasoned game park traveller and this provided a great trip for both. October was dry so not a lot of ground vegetation for prolific game. But Naledi has access to all of the game you would want including both rhinos. Rangers are super-knowledgeable for the expert to become more so. Less prolific area for twitchers.
Accommodation and food was superb - the pictures don't do justice - and a great place to relax overlooking the water if you want to do fewer game drives. Remember, if you have a grouse or need, just ask as the staff are happy to do pretty much anything in reason (eg romantic dinner for two on your balcony etc).

Room Tip: Pay the extra for Bushbuck or similar: worth every penny for the luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    39
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
285
537
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vallentuna, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay of a total of 3 days at Naledi Enkoveni. Warm atmosphere, very nice rooms, wonderful staff and amazing game drives and walks. Extraordinary trackers and drivers. With just 12 guests at the most it's really nice and quiet.
We'd love to come back.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 3 great nights at Naledi Bushcamp. We had an incredible time. My wife and I travel a lot and I rarely write reviews. However, if you are visiting this area and are wrestling with where to stay, this is the place. The food was amazing. We always carry snacks with us in the event we don't like the food or get served too little. No worries here. We felt like we were fed too often, too much, and we all licked our plates clean each meal as the food was so good. We never considered opening the snacks we brought along. Our guides Piet and Prem were amazing. We saw 4 of the Big 5. We didn't see the Leopard, but we did see a Lion's den of 17 Lion's (9 Lioness and 8 cubs) sleeping, hunting, and feeding. We also saw a Cheetah, Wild/painted Dogs, Black Elephant, Hippos, etc. We made a list of over 38 animals our guides tracked for us. Our guides were so good that it always seemed we were first ones to each spot and were alerting other camps to the spot so they could share with their guests only after we were done. It's a true advantage to be first ones there and our local guides clearly out tracked the competing camps.

Kjell is an amazing owner and operator. Each morning is started with the question..."is everything ok in your room?" He will join you for dinner and inquire if anything he and staff can do better. No one in our party of 4 had anything to suggest for improvement. Our only complaint was we wished to stay longer.

The food, accommodations, and tracking are of incredible value. We picked this place because of the Trip Advisor reviews. I can promise you the Trip Advisor reviews are correct. Stay Here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed one night at Enkoveni in the impala Lilly suite which was amazing! Beautiful view of river, watched the animals drinking from our private deck. Then we. Stayed two nights at bush camp, the owner Kell was our guide, he was fantastic as was all the staff, amazing hospitality and the food was out of this world. Lucas prepared 5star meals which we couldn't pass even though we were still full from lunch! We saw 4 of the big five in the first 2 days, we got so close to the animals without intruding on their space, was amazing, planning to go back in 5 years and we will be staying with naledi, loved it.

Room Tip: Impala Lilly was amazing, huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnatruckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have had a wonderful stay at Naledi Enkoveni Camp. Incredibly good service and very friendly staff. The game drives were well organized and the food provided by Sam, all super.
Naledi was part of our honeymoon and on the last night of our stay they had our room transformed into a romantic dining room with lots of candles, champagne and a bottle of wine. Very nice and very attentive. We have already seen a lot of hotels all over the world but this was really fantastic!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Fish Eagle, beautiful view and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Naledi Enkoveni camp for four days while on honeymoon. The room Fish Eagle was lovely. There was a problem with the air condition but it was fixed promptly.
We enjoyed the food while at the camp especially the ostrich steak. One night there were only six people at the camp so we were divided into 3 tables , one per couple, and had a nice romantic dinner for 2 by the fire.
The staff was very helpful coordinating airport transfers from the airport. Personally we would not recommend driving to the park. The terrain was quite rough and tough for a low rental car. We were glad to have a driver.
The safari rides were great. We got to see Limpy the lion and her cubs everyday. We recommend Naledi highly for couples as well as families. We had a great experience and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Spent five wonderful nights at Enkoveni camp in early October with my family. I was very impressed by the amount of help I got from the staff with organising our travel and answering all my questions before we even arrived.

It was truly spectacular from the wonderful staff to the lovely rooms. My 2 daughters felt right at home and got spoilt by all the staff. My husband was in heaven with all the animals and beautiful sights to see. We would like to thank Shaun, Rozanna, Sigwal, Vyarni, Opa, Pindily, Max and all the other wonderful staff at Naledi Enkoveni Camp for making our so memorable. We can't wait to return soon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alstm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
258 reviews
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
393 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Kapama Karula
Kapama Karula
#1 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
434 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#2 of 20 in Balule Nature Reserve
644 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 20 in Balule Nature Reserve
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Property: Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, South African Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing