We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staying at Naledi Enkoveni Camp was amazing. Alicia, together with the staff at the camp, took such amazing care of us during our stay. The rooms are well taken care off, the meals are wonderful and we had many laughs with the other guests as well.

We had amazing trackers, Sidwell and Jimmy, and although getting up at 5am is not easy, it is so well worth it when you are seeing the animals that are roaming around early in the morning. We were lucky to see the Big 5 as well as other great animals.

I would highly recommend staying here and will recommend this lodge to all our friends. Don't look any further and book Naledi for an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rfmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

To all the staff at Naladi we want to say a big thank you. As a family from Australia with a naughty 4 year old and sometimes impossible 16 year old we were unsure how the family and guides would go as we embarked on our safaris. But it was nothing short of wonderful. We saw loads of wildlife and it was such a special special treat to spend time with a pride of 10 lions and a herd of 60 or so elephants. The zebras and giraffe and buffalo and all the others animals were amazing for us to see. The staff were perfect and the food was excellent. The lodges were lovely and very comfortable. We didn't get to see a leopard (although am fairly sure that the leopard saw us) but just to let you know Kel, we got to walk cheetahs in knysna so it kind of made up for it. The passion you have for your land is wonderful and we wish you lots of luck in protecting it in future years. Thanks for a wonderful 5 days. You have encouraged us to go on more safaris. We can't wait.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank FOODIE11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

With more than a year of planning and anticipation behind us, we arrived at Naledi Bushcamp with great anticipation based on the many excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. After the 40 minute jeep ride into the camp seeing lions, giraffes, kudu, and impala on the way, we were met by Alicia with refreshing cocktails and cool towels. Alicia gave us a tour of the amazing facilities and gave us about an hour to get unpacked as the 4:30 pm safari ride was fast approaching. Our room (the Impala Lilly) was magnificent. Great views of the Oliphant River from almost anywhere in our room, great indoor shower, great outdoor shower, wonderful bed, huge deck, and comfy chaise lounges.

Each of our safari rides was an adventure: many animals, tasty sundowners at night, warming coffee in the morning, and great high-speed runs to find the elusive leopard. Our tracker and guide (Jimmy and Sidwell) worked hard every outing to find the animals we hadn't seen yet. While each safari ride is subject to the whims of the animal's daily travels, we saw lions, elephant, rhinos, giraffes, hippos, cape buffalo, wildebeest, impala, waterbuck, kudu, and warthogs.

Every meal was expertly prepared and delicious, the hospitality of the staff was superb, and the location is spectacular.

We sat in the hide for a relaxing two hours. While we didn't see any large animals, listening to the birds and enjoying the solitude was worth it. We also went on a nature walk with Sidwell who shared his bush experience with us.

Our four day stay flew by and we were very sorry to leave. We would highly recommend Naledi for your first safari.

Room Tip: The Impala Lilly Room is the nicest on the property and was worth the extra expense. Be sure to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

All of the reviews are spot on. An outstanding hotel with beautiful views excellent food and truly memorable commitment to Safari game drives. The idea of getting up at 5 AM may seem daunting to some people but the thrill of looking for some of the largest and most impressive animals in the world and their natural habitat gives a great excitement to the process. In virtually every way the commitment of the staff to a superior guest experience is unparalleled. Bulele reserve is a little different from the more open sabe sand. There is more little smaller trees and bushes that make the vegetation a little more dense but the pathways through the reserve allow for very close viewing of animals. How can you describe the experience of having an elephant five feet from you or a pride of 11 lions lying within a few feet of the vehicle. This is a truly enjoyable and unique experience. The ownership is very involved in making sure that everyone has a good time. They have a very intuitive understanding of the psychology of the guest experience and have worked out many of the details to assure a positive time. Our guides were helpful and work hard in finding a full array of animals for us to see. It might have been nice to rotate some of the guides to get a broader experience base for the guest. The food was very good and fresh and really I cannot make any complaints about it. It might be nice to offer at least one choice for each major meal rather than 100% fixed. They do take into account any dietary restriction which is very helpful. Private reserve safaris are expensive and within this market segment Naledi is priced fairly. It is a lifetime experience that I would recommend for everyone.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family just returned from a stay at Naledi Bushcamp and we relished every moment. The hospitality shown us by the owner and staff exceeded any of the other vacations sites we have ever visited. Comfortable beds, wi-fi, exciting safaris, gourmet meals, and beautiful surroundings all added to the experience. We took advantage of every opportunity to view the wildlife, so we went on the early morning drives, walked in the afternoon with a guide, and then went on the evening drives. There's so much to see and learn from everyone. Loved it!

Room Tip: Our family took two buildings - one that slept 3 and one that slept two. They both were very nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family and I stayed at the Naledi Bushcamp and couldn't be happier with our experience!! The staff was welcoming, knowledgable, friendly, and fun! Also, the meals were delicious and they were very accommodating for my vegetarian sister. The camp is lovely with great views in the lodge area, and the game drives are breathtaking and exciting. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting South Africa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place and fantastic staff! This isn't the very fanciest safari, but it had everything one needs in a place. The rooms are very comfortable, the food good, and most importantly, the head safari guide (Graham) is amazing. We saw the big five and many more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bobcharli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
410 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,780 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 14 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
290 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
673 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#2 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £321 - £954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing