We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naledi Game Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Mohlabetsi Safari Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baluleni Safari Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sausage Tree Safari Camp(Balule Nature Reserve)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Struwig Eko-Reserve(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rio Dos Elefantes River Camp(Balule Nature Reserve)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pondoro Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masodini Private Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ezulwini Game Lodges(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenfire Game Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
1,059
43
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
43
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleadwood suitebush campthe riverfishing owlevery mealhis teamattention to detailother guestssafari experiencehot water bottlesoutdoor showerthree nightssouth africathe reserveprivate dinnerbush walkhigh expectations
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything was perfect. We stayed here for three nights in the fishowl suite, large suite with a deck and sunchairs by the river. Quiet atmosphere. You can see the wildlife near the river from there. In the morning and evening we made very nice gamedrives with very professional guides. We saw a lot of animals.
The food is delicious and it is also very nice to meet other people there from all over the world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reispiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staying at Naledi Enkoveni Camp was amazing. Alicia, together with the staff at the camp, took such amazing care of us during our stay. The rooms are well taken care off, the meals are wonderful and we had many laughs with the other guests as well.

We had amazing trackers, Sidwell and Jimmy, and although getting up at 5am is not easy, it is so well worth it when you are seeing the animals that are roaming around early in the morning. We were lucky to see the Big 5 as well as other great animals.

I would highly recommend staying here and will recommend this lodge to all our friends. Don't look any further and book Naledi for an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rfmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

To all the staff at Naladi we want to say a big thank you. As a family from Australia with a naughty 4 year old and sometimes impossible 16 year old we were unsure how the family and guides would go as we embarked on our safaris. But it was nothing short of wonderful. We saw loads of wildlife and it was such a special special treat to spend time with a pride of 10 lions and a herd of 60 or so elephants. The zebras and giraffe and buffalo and all the others animals were amazing for us to see. The staff were perfect and the food was excellent. The lodges were lovely and very comfortable. We didn't get to see a leopard (although am fairly sure that the leopard saw us) but just to let you know Kel, we got to walk cheetahs in knysna so it kind of made up for it. The passion you have for your land is wonderful and we wish you lots of luck in protecting it in future years. Thanks for a wonderful 5 days. You have encouraged us to go on more safaris. We can't wait.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank FOODIE11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

With more than a year of planning and anticipation behind us, we arrived at Naledi Bushcamp with great anticipation based on the many excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. After the 40 minute jeep ride into the camp seeing lions, giraffes, kudu, and impala on the way, we were met by Alicia with refreshing cocktails and cool towels. Alicia gave us a tour of the amazing facilities and gave us about an hour to get unpacked as the 4:30 pm safari ride was fast approaching. Our room (the Impala Lilly) was magnificent. Great views of the Oliphant River from almost anywhere in our room, great indoor shower, great outdoor shower, wonderful bed, huge deck, and comfy chaise lounges.

Each of our safari rides was an adventure: many animals, tasty sundowners at night, warming coffee in the morning, and great high-speed runs to find the elusive leopard. Our tracker and guide (Jimmy and Sidwell) worked hard every outing to find the animals we hadn't seen yet. While each safari ride is subject to the whims of the animal's daily travels, we saw lions, elephant, rhinos, giraffes, hippos, cape buffalo, wildebeest, impala, waterbuck, kudu, and warthogs.

Every meal was expertly prepared and delicious, the hospitality of the staff was superb, and the location is spectacular.

We sat in the hide for a relaxing two hours. While we didn't see any large animals, listening to the birds and enjoying the solitude was worth it. We also went on a nature walk with Sidwell who shared his bush experience with us.

Our four day stay flew by and we were very sorry to leave. We would highly recommend Naledi for your first safari.

Room Tip: The Impala Lilly Room is the nicest on the property and was worth the extra expense. Be sure to use the outdoor shower during your stay. The tub for two was also a lovely treat.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PA585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

All of the reviews are spot on. An outstanding hotel with beautiful views excellent food and truly memorable commitment to Safari game drives. The idea of getting up at 5 AM may seem daunting to some people but the thrill of looking for some of the largest and most impressive animals in the world and their natural habitat gives a great excitement to the process. In virtually every way the commitment of the staff to a superior guest experience is unparalleled. Bulele reserve is a little different from the more open sabe sand. There is more little smaller trees and bushes that make the vegetation a little more dense but the pathways through the reserve allow for very close viewing of animals. How can you describe the experience of having an elephant five feet from you or a pride of 11 lions lying within a few feet of the vehicle. This is a truly enjoyable and unique experience. The ownership is very involved in making sure that everyone has a good time. They have a very intuitive understanding of the psychology of the guest experience and have worked out many of the details to assure a positive time. Our guides were helpful and work hard in finding a full array of animals for us to see. It might have been nice to rotate some of the guides to get a broader experience base for the guest. The food was very good and fresh and really I cannot make any complaints about it. It might be nice to offer at least one choice for each major meal rather than 100% fixed. They do take into account any dietary restriction which is very helpful. Private reserve safaris are expensive and within this market segment Naledi is priced fairly. It is a lifetime experience that I would recommend for everyone.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews