We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently spent a portion of our honeymoon at Naledi Enkoveni Camp. It was by far the best part of our trip! We stayed 4 nights (I would recommend staying 3-4 nights for maximum enjoyment and animal viewing). The team there is just about the nicest and most service oriented group of people you have ever met! Alicia is the manager, but she felt more like your favorite cousin or aunt or something! She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and satisfied at all times....there were lots of small touches that made our stay that much more special. The game drives were awesome....we saw everything except that elusive leopard (zebras, giraffe, lots of elephants, rhinos, buffalo, female lions and cubs, wart hogs, impala, etc.). The bush is thick on this reserve so spotting the animals can be a bit harder than other reserves (so I have heard), but with patience and awesome rangers/trackers like Naledi has, you find them! Oh and the food is sooooo good.....all 3 meals each day....amazing! You will not be disappointed in choosing Naledi!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got married here and couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue. Enkoveni's location alongside the Oliphant's river was stunning with hippos, and elephants to watch. Balule is just to the West of Kruger, but has a little more tranquil feel. The service was just right; Alicia and her team organised everything seamlessly, even the cake. Graham's game drives were pitched perfectly for Safari experts and novices alike. We will be back and in some ways, hope not too many people find out about this gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For our second stay in 14 months, we stayed 3 nights at Naledi Enkoveni camp and were delighted we decided to return there. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left Shaun and the staff took such good care of us.
The room was fantastic with an outdoor shower, a bath overlooking the river where elephants and hippos were bathing and the food was excellent.
The game drives were incredible - the big 5 crossed off after 3 game drives. The trackers' (Sidwell and Jimmy) skills were so impressive. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently spent two nights at Naledi with my girlfriend and another friend (they both stayed an extra night). We really enjoyed ourselves while there. We saw all sorts of wildlife -- elephants, giraffe, lions, leopards, rhinos, etc. Kjell and the staff were great -- very knowledgeable, compassionate, courteous, etc. The room was spotless and pleasant. The food was delicious (bonus points for satisfying three vegetarians!) and the drinks were affordable and plentiful. In short everything was amazing -- I definitely recommend it. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything was perfect. We stayed here for three nights in the fishowl suite, large suite with a deck and sunchairs by the river. Quiet atmosphere. You can see the wildlife near the river from there. In the morning and evening we made very nice gamedrives with very professional guides. We saw a lot of animals.
The food is delicious and it is also very nice to meet other people there from all over the world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reispiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staying at Naledi Enkoveni Camp was amazing. Alicia, together with the staff at the camp, took such amazing care of us during our stay. The rooms are well taken care off, the meals are wonderful and we had many laughs with the other guests as well.

We had amazing trackers, Sidwell and Jimmy, and although getting up at 5am is not easy, it is so well worth it when you are seeing the animals that are roaming around early in the morning. We were lucky to see the Big 5 as well as other great animals.

I would highly recommend staying here and will recommend this lodge to all our friends. Don't look any further and book Naledi for an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rfmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

To all the staff at Naladi we want to say a big thank you. As a family from Australia with a naughty 4 year old and sometimes impossible 16 year old we were unsure how the family and guides would go as we embarked on our safaris. But it was nothing short of wonderful. We saw loads of wildlife and it was such a special special treat to spend time with a pride of 10 lions and a herd of 60 or so elephants. The zebras and giraffe and buffalo and all the others animals were amazing for us to see. The staff were perfect and the food was excellent. The lodges were lovely and very comfortable. We didn't get to see a leopard (although am fairly sure that the leopard saw us) but just to let you know Kel, we got to walk cheetahs in knysna so it kind of made up for it. The passion you have for your land is wonderful and we wish you lots of luck in protecting it in future years. Thanks for a wonderful 5 days. You have encouraged us to go on more safaris. We can't wait.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank FOODIE11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
407 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,755 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
662 reviews
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 14 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
277 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#3 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £340 - £851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing