We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon trip of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I spent four wonderful nights at Naledi in September for our honeymoon. The experience was definitely one of the highlights of our 2.5 week trip.
 
We stayed in both Bushcamp (Paperbark Suite) and Enkoveni (Bushbuck Suite) for two nights each. Bushcamp felt more rustic and laid back. Its smaller size made the camp quieter and immediately put us in vacation mode. Enkoveni is more modern and luxurious. Our private deck overlooking the river was incredible!
 
Though both camps have very different feels, they both have much in common: fantastic game viewing (we saw all of the big five—plus giraffes, hippos, warthogs, baboons, monkeys, and many others); delicious food for every meal, expertly prepared; wonderfully kind and attentive staff; and attention to every detail.
 
Kjell and Alicia at Bushcamp, and Shaun and Roxanne at Enkoveni, made our stay at Naledi one we will always remember!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontoalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been to Naledi Enkoveni twice in two years, and both times were absolutely top notch. The safaris go out twice a day and the guides are very knowledgeable. The meals are also divine - prepare to eat like royalty! Another enjoyable part of the experience is meeting other adventurers - the camp holds about 12 people or so, and they rotate in and out throughout your stay, so you'll meet many faces. I would recommend staying for at least two nights, to get the most out of the safaris. We loved the whole experience. Hats off!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Enkoveni Camp in October and had a marvelous three full days. The staff is friendly and capable, the food was very nice and the surroundings peaceful. Our room overlooked the river - flowing even in the dry late winter - and provided great midday game watching from our deck. That was the only time we used a lens longer than 300 mm as the game rides generally took us within 100 feet of the animals.

Morning and evening rides were just the right length at just under three hours each, with breaks for either morning tea and biscuits or evening sundowner cocktails. The trackers and drivers did an amazing job of finding animals and getting us close. Be sure to do a midday walk with a tracker one day in addition to the game rides.

We'll be back and I heartily recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Naledi our every need was catered to. The location is beautiful, the staff is excellent,the accommodations superb, the food divine, and the game drives were exceptional. Our guide and tracker did all they could to ensure us an experience we would never forget! Their knowledge and passion for what they do made all the difference. Thank you Graham and Oupa! Alicia (manageress) was always helpful, friendly and very efficient. We cannot express how wonderful our time was at Naledi! A "bucket list" trip indeed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fishing Eagle and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pard0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Both my husband & I are born & lived in Africa for many years and know the bush & lodges pretty well but Naledi Bushcamp & Toro Yaka surpassed anything we had visited before. The staff were amazing,the food exceptional, the Lodge was beautiful, we could not have wished for a more PERFECT wedding venue, our four days there was a lifetime experience and we would like to thank Kjell - Naledi Bushcamp , Steve. Bailey, and all the amazing staff for making this experience ! THANKYOU & NEVER to forgotten
We look forward to visiting again one day !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skellem1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Naledi in the Marula Suite and it exceeded every expectation we had. The game drives were amazing - tracking the animals and getting the opportunity to observe them without rushing and crowds of people was great. The guides and trackers were all very friendly and the host, Kjell,, was our guide on a number of the drives and he shared his knowledge and love of the bush with us. The food was presented in absolutely beautiful settings and tasted wonderful. A visit to the hides overlooking waterholes are a must - you can truly appreciate the beauty and calm of the bush and if you're extra lucky (like we were) you can watch waterbuck, zebras etc. come to the water for a drink. I made my husband promise we would return to this bushcamp for another vacation! I'm already counting down the days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had the best time in Naledi. The host sat with us every night around the fire, and the food served were always delicious. Oh, and of course we managed to see what we came here for - lions, elephants, kudu, black rhino, hippo, giraffes and many many more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faizalsamsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
417 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
286 reviews
20 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
698 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#2 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
754 reviews
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 15 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £329 - £808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing