We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, professional, relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Either for animals tracking or relaxing near the swimming-pool, for singles, couples or families, it's perfect. You are not welcomed by the staff, but just invited among the family as a friend. Thank you very much Kim, Kjell, Kjell's Princess, Craig and the amazing lions tracker (sorry I forgot your name). I promise I will visit you again when coming back to SA.

Michel (France)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2009

My wife and me spend 1 week in Naledi. We ar travelling a lot and we have seen many beautiful places in the world, but Naledi is the one, we enjoyed most (sorry for my english). Everything is perfect, and as you arrived, you feel like coming home at christmas.We a looking forward to stay in Naledi again shortly

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saschafey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

unforgettable for the passion the owners show in their work:
Kjell in searching animals during the safari and entertaining the guests
Kim has an incredibile ability in the kitchen preparing wonderful tasty meals, having also care in the presentation of the dishes. We assure, as Italians, that there is a real ability in cooking.
last but not the least the lodge has only three "bungalows": this allows to create immediatly a good feel all togheter during the safari and the dinner time.
Our "bungalow" had a king size bed and we had a beatiful bathroom with a really big crystal shower.
the service is so careful that they don't miss to leave a sweet chocolate on your pillow before you go to sleep
the ratio quality/price has been unreachble respect all the other places we went.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stebac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Directly at our arrival we realized that the 2 nights we would stay at Naledi would be special and unforgettable.
We were cardinally welcomed by Kjell and his team and shown around.
You could see and feel that Kjell and Kim have created their bush camp with a lot of love and commitment.

We slept in a one room bungalow. The room has a huge bed and a very nice and stylish shower. The main building with the pool in front of it contains the ground floor with the bar and dinning table and the first floor with a sofa and another dinning table. The first floor only has a roof but no walls. This offers you a great 360° view of the surrounds and it gives you a perfect impression of the bush vegetation.

Kim prepared fantastic food three times a day and did not leave anything to chance.
The two game drives a day (5:30 am and 4 pm) with Kjell were just great. You could see how much he loves the game drives and the animals and was as motivated as us to track the big fives. If he and his tracker find a track they will try all they can to find the animal no matter how long it will take, just to allow us an experience the animal world.
After the 2 days they left nothing to be desired. We met people who really love what they do and would like to share the beauty of the country with their guest.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Just had 2 days at Naledi, we wish we would have had more. It was relaxed and un-pretentious but we felt that Kjell and Kim (the owners)really cared about our needs. The camp is delightful, small, good viewing decks looking over a waterhole, comfortable accommodation, a bar, a pool and wonderful food prepared by Kim.
What made it stand out to us though was how much Kjell cared for the game reserve and most importantly the animals, he seemed as excited as us to be driving out each morning and night, he was desperate to show us everything the reserve had to offer. We spent nearly 8 hours each day searching for game, Kjell does not keep to a time table, it depends on the animals and he would have spent longer if we wanted him too.
We saw plenty but unfortunately missed the Lions, even though we could hear them, happily this gives us good reason to return.
Our Highlight was to go out on a bush walk, we spent 2 hours trekking through the reserve, a unique experience, we came across a family of Elephants who were not impressed at all, they reacted totally differently to when in a truck, we made a speedy retreat, Kjell though had it totally under control.
We left Naledi with the feeling that Kjell and his family are not there for the money, but to share their experience of Kruger and the animals with people like us who know little about them. It is a magical place and with people like Kjell around it will stay that wa

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLBUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Naledi is a small lodge, nicely located on a higher point of Balule reserve. From Naledi you have a wonderful view of the surrounds and a perfect impression of the bush vegetation.

The lodge is run by Kjell and family. Kim, his wife is responsible by the lovely decoration in the rooms and the three dining and staying rooms, full of Africa feelings and arts. She also sent us from the kitchen exquisite and tasty food after the game drive emotions.

Kjell, is also the Ranger and takes you two times a day so near as possible to the animals. Because of his determination and the infallibly indications of Primi, the Tracker, we had the luck (and also the scare) to see a couple of lions digging and catching a poor Warthog. The other night we made the unbelievable experience to observe from 5 meters distance, 2 big white rhinos. This intensive experience of proximity with the animals makes a big difference to the Krueger Park.

Naledi is also an excellent place to relax around the swimming pool and spend a day on the different observation decks from where you can see the animals in the near dry river and going to the water hole.

We stay there two nights. It’s great value for the price and we can surely recommended it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank m1lt0ns8rg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We ended our honeymoon with a three night stay in the Naledi Bushcamp.
It was fantastic! Every now and then , you stumble upon a great find and this is one of them. Exclusive safari doesn't need to be expensive. Kjell and Kim who run Naledi proof this. The Bushcamp only accommodates for 6 people at a time which will guarantee almost total exclusivity. At the time of our stay we were the only guests, which made it even more special. The food is Michelin-star quality ( but plentiful !), all homemade meals made by Kim. Kjell is a great host.and very knowledgeable. He does the gamedrives together with Sydwell, the tracker. The two of them are the best trackers in Balule nature reserve. Balule is a beautiful nature reserve , and a safari - in my view - is much more special than in Kruger. There are no roads in Balule, so you basically go offroad the whole time to for game tracking. You will only see two or three other landrovers max. during a gamedrive which I think adds greatly to the ' Bush experience' . Balule has the big five and plenty of other game. We saw LOADS of animals. Couldn't find the leopard however... :-) Apart from that we saw the big five. The Naledi camp is beautifully situated and has a nice pool, viewing tower which watches over a water hole. It has a nice deck to relax, watch the game as it strolls by. The staff goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. We had a lovely stay and thank everybody at Naledi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWesterik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
410 reviews
20.0 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,783 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 14 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
678 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#2 of 21 in Balule Nature Reserve
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £328 - £1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing