We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naledi Game Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$814
US$773
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1,259
US$973
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2,425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toro Yaka Bush Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge(Balule Nature Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
1,059
43
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
43
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleadwood suitebush campthe riverfishing owlevery mealhis teamattention to detailother guestssafari experiencehot water bottlesoutdoor showerthree nightssouth africathe reserveprivate dinnerbush walkhigh expectations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

You've done everything right! From 5 star food to coffee in the bush!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnsieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

This was our first safari for our family of 4 (two boys, 11 & 13). While we can’t compare it to other safaris, it exceeded our expectations, both for adventure and pampering. From the time we were picked up in Johannesburg (with chilled drinks and sandwiches for the drive), Kim and Kjell and their team made quality and hospitality their number-one aim, anticipating our needs (and wants) at every turn - chocolates on the fluffy pillows, blankets and rain ponchos for bush drives, and loads of information on the habitat, habits and well being of everything we saw. The Naledi bushcamp is both intimate and expansive - no more than 8-10 guests (it was just the four of us during our stay) share several levels of teak decks, a pool, a bar, beautiful gardens and a rooftop lounge and viewing area with nearly a 360 degree view of the surrounding bush. Kim presented us with unique, tasty, beautiful and filling dishes at every meal, and Craig or Kjell would tend bar as needed. Sidwell and Kjell pointed out tracks, scat, calls and other signs to track down lions, zebra, buffalo, giraffe, kudu, impala, rhino, snakes, dung beatles (never knew they could be so interesting), and numerous birds. Kjell, Sidwell and Kita set out snacks and drinks mid-way through each game drive. And Craig greeted us with a different liqueur following each evening drive. (Warning: prepare to take home an extra pound or two!) and also drove us to Moholoholo so we could tour the animal rehabilitation center there. We are already scheming a way to return and stay longer. Thank you for an unforgettable trip for our whole family.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0undth3W0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Well where can i start! we were picked up by transfer from nelspruit by Craig who was our first point of conact at Naledi, welcomed with cold drinks and a smile we made our way to the camp, when arriving at camp we were welcomed by Kjell with refreshing drinks to cool us down in what was another sunny day in glorious South Africa. We were shown our accomodation which was very clean and well presented and stayed this way for the entire 5 day trip (liked the choclates at bedtime too). The game drives were awesome with Kjells knowledge and Primi's spotting we saw an abundance of different wildlife and got some awesome photos and close up experiences. Well onto the Food, Kim you are the best cook ever, each day you managed to produce unbelievable cuisine to a very high standard and always different, i dont know how Kjell and Craig remain so slim!! The rest of the camp continues the high standards that are set the minute you walk through the door and continued throughout our stay, the lovely pool,bar and various viewing platforms make for a very relaxed afternoon prior to and after the game drives. I am so blessed to have spent time with Kjell,Kim,Keetah,Craig and Primi in an environment that makes you feel like a king, i have been priviliged to meet you guys who i now consider to be my friends, you have changed mine and Paula's life for ever and i cannot say thankyou enough for our New Years eve party in the in the bush and who needs fireworks when you have the roar of the lions, what better way to see in the new year and drink champagne. I cannot wait to come and see you guys very soon

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We spent 6 lovely and relaxing days in the bush and enjoyed the privacy of Naledi in full. Kim's cousine and Kjell tireless efforts to show us the game is second to none. It was a very special experience, especially for our children, who's only close encounters with animals in their daily life is limited to our dog and an occaisional squirrel in the garden. After the 'real thing' in the bush they will never set a foot inside a Zoo again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCN-HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

My wife and I spent 4 days at Naledi in mid December and could not have been more pleased. From the moment we arrived until the afternoon we left, we were treated like royalty. Naledi is a small, intimate place but every member of the staff genuinely cares about their guests and extends every possible courtesy.

Our room was cool and comfortable, the main lodge is stunning and the setting is spectacular. Kjell is an absolute master at finding game and we saw more animals up close than we expected in our wildest dreams. Elephants, giraffes, buffalo, cheetahs, even a black mamba that reared up and scared hell out of all of us.

And we saw lions. A family of 17 as close as I wanted to see; a couple of them walked by within 3 feet of the Land Rover.

Check all the reviews and you'll see a pattern - everyone who goes to Naledi Bushcamp is thrilled and astonished. I cannot recommend this place any higher.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews