We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super bush experience at Naledi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Naledi has improved it's accomodation immensly since the last time I was there. The rooms and bathrooms are more luxurious and I had a wonderful outdoor shower. This family run camp is great value for the money. If you're looking to see big herds of game, then this type of bush trip isn't right for you because it's lacks the plains that attract that type of game, but the quality of the game is experience is great. We had very up close and personal with a large pride of lions as well as elephant, rhino & buffalo. And this family run camp gives excellent & personal service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

Fantastic Safari Value overall. Cozy rooms, nice amenities, good food and overall very personal service. How many times can a guest dine with an owner? Kjell, Craig, and company were very warm and welcoming. They were excellent guides and gracious hosts. They give an excellent personal touch. My favorite part of the safari trek itself..tracking lions, rhinos and the sort and getting quite close to them for a very personal experience. Saw 4 of Big 5 on first day. Missed the Leopard.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jluna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Everything at Neledi Bush Camp was excellent and differentiated: Staff, facilities, service, food, safaris. I will definitely recommend it to everyone I can.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardoMello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Myself and 8 other chaps began our month long trip in South Africa by embarking on a 3 nights, 4 days stay at Naledi Bushcamp. It was a wonderfull beginning to our trip and for many of us the highlight. Great effort was made on our behalf to ensure that we saw as much and as many of the majestic animals that grace that part of the world, our comfort was also very much made a priority. Coming in a close second behind the animals was Kim's cooking, it was mouthwatering, we really did live like kings for those few days. Thankyou very much Kjell, Kim, Craig and not forgeting the very brave Sidwell

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and our experience on safari was outstanding; the sighting of a large pride of lions and the large herds of elephants at the waterhole, both drinking and playing, was beyond our expectation. It would be unfair to recall just 2 sightings since the whole experience was exceptional because Kjell and Sidwell were so enthusiastic about showing the exceptional wildlife in the area.
There was concern when a member of the party had a medical problem but everybody was so helpful.
Kim’s meals were delicious and the different dining areas and elevated lounge decks overlooking the bush and waterhole were excellent. One night whilst eating dinner, we had lions calling and eating their own dinner in an area just next to the camp. The following night eating dinner in candlelight with the bush so quiet, it was just two extremes but it all added up to a wonderful experience.
It was a real pleasure to spend part of our holiday at this particular camp. We have put Naledi Bush Camp to the top of our list for a future holiday.
Thank you to all at Naledi for an unforgettable stay.
M,S & T

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamilton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Naledi Bushcamp was an excellent venue for my first Safari. Everything was five star quality from the accommodation to the friendly and helpful staff. I would certainly recommend this venue and will be looking to plan a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0tters7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

After having spent nights in tents and experienced the 'African' ways of processes, my team and I were not expecting too much from a bush camp. Oh boy were we wrong!! After a 3 hour drive from Nelspruit and being stopped by the coppers TWICE, we could not have had a more warm welcome. As we drove up the drive-way we were received by a hospitable Kjell, a smiley Sidwell and gentle giant Craig. Things fell into place immediately - our bags were taken to our rooms, we checked in our details, got a tour of our Leadhouse for four (that could have housed ten!) and were served a most satisfying lunch on a deck overlooking the Balule Reserve. Serenity levels were through the roof and we could not stop smiling.
We stayed for a total of 2 drives and experienced 4 game drives - each game drive brought us different experiences. Having sundowners in the middle of the bush was amazing! I had to pinch myself a few times before I realised where I was....I am stil gob-smacked. Kjell was immensely knowledgeable about the animals and the way of life. I learnt more over the 2 days than I have in a semester at uni. Sidwell who was our tracker was very quiet but he knew his tracks and he knew where his animals were. Directing us with no more than a point of his finger - left, right, forward. Attention to details was amazing - from the hot water bottles and blankets on the drives, to the sorting out of our rooms, to the setting of the tables and the decor - jaw-dropping! Food was ab fab and I thought I had to swim home after 3 full-on meals each day over the 2 days. Totally miss it. Sitting down with Craig and Kjell over dinner added a special touch to the trip. Exchanging stories and learning more about the establishment made me fall in love with it more. As the first Singaporean who has stayed there I would absolutely recommend this wonderful place for any first-timer or repeat visitors! I do have more to say but will stop here.....I am still smiling... Thank you Kjell, Kim and Craig....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantiP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balule Nature Reserve
23.1 mi away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
Kapama Buffalo Camp
#2 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
423 reviews
20 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
1,869 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
Sausage Tree Safari Camp
#1 of 22 in Balule Nature Reserve
710 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pondoro Game Lodge
Pondoro Game Lodge
#2 of 22 in Balule Nature Reserve
761 reviews
22.6 mi away
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
Senalala Luxury Safari Camp
#1 of 15 in Klaserie Private Game Reserve
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp

Address: R40 | Balule Nature reserve, Kruger National Park 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Balule Nature Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Balule Nature Reserve
Price Range: £322 - £2,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four magnificently appointed chalets sleeping only eight people, right in the heart of Big Five country within the borders of the greater Kruger National Park!!!! Without a doubt, Naledi offers you the most personal, intimate experience anywhere In the region – and at a price often less than half of what you would expect to pay elsewhere! At Naledi we only ever have a maximum of eight guests on our game viewer, only eight relaxing on our beautiful swimming pool deck overlooking the river bed and our private waterhole where one can enjoy the daily parade of animals and birds coming to drink and feed in total peace and tranquility. Our lodge is our passion, showing people our private piece of wild Africa our greatest pleasure, and that means introducing you to the bush and all its creatures, from lions and elephants, to antelope and birds is something we always look forward to ! At Naledi you’ll find aircon throughout, delicious meals, elegant surroundings, a fabulously stocked bar, fun, relaxation and excitement in equal portions, but best of all, you’ll arrive as strangers, and leave as friends!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Naledi Bushcamp and Enkoveni Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp Hotel Balule Private Game Reserve
Naledi Bushcamp And Enkoveni Camp South Africa/Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing