We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The venue accommodated 21 of our directors on the weekend, we had such an amazing time. The set-up was well-orhanised, the food was good and the transport system inside too. Rooms are very clean and beds are extremely comfortable. The game drive was out of this world - we were lucky to see 4 out of the 5 big animals. Our team was impressed overall and the staff was friendly and welcoming. I would recommend other companies to take their teams there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Golf, great accommodation, the shebeen is out of this world. There were zebras just outside the rooms, and impala crossing at breakfast. The food is cool, but the shebeen good was fantastic. The rooms are dpacioys and beautiful. This is a great 4 star accommodation as graded by the Tourism Grading Council of SA. If only the roads were better...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I went there with a group of 12 golfers. The rooms and suites are massive so the air con does struggle to cope so you have to keep doors closed. The rooms were very clean and the fixtures and fitting were excellent. Everything is very spread out so you need transport to go anywhere on site. On arrival they give you a sheet listing driving times to get from one place to another. If you have a car fine, if not then you can ring for transport but it can take a little while to arrive. There was a big conference on when we first arrived with 300 guests which spoiled things. Once they left things improved. The restaurants were okay but not fantastic. The staff were excellent and did their best under sometimes trying situations. I thought the golf course and club house were good. There is a new club house opening in several months time which may improve the dining situation.
Oddly there was no information booklet in either the room or the suite we occupied. It would have been helpful. We may have then made more use of facilities and found where the swimming pool was. Because everything is very spread out we assumed there is no room service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 542Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Rooms are clean and well-appointed, aircon was underpowered, service was not great, my room had helicopter flyovers from 6am, food was shocking (fatty, unimaginative, some got ill on day three), and I never managed to find a pool or a bar if you don't want the Clubhouse. I was there for a corporate event but wouldn't return on a holiday.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MonikaIuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleBouic, Client Liaison & Branding Executive at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Monikaluel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disheartened to read that you feel our Resort is a golfer’s only paradise when in fact we offer a number of activities for non-golfers. We wish to thank you though, for bringing to our attention that perhaps there is insufficient signage and marketing material on our property and can assure you this is being addressed. We ask that you do not lose faith in our Resort and consider returning to us to experience what our property has to offer. Follow us on Facebook to keep updated on the current and new facilities as well as our great Summer Specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed as part of company event. Facilities were not spectacular, but good, food was good, rooms were very nice, neat and clean. Setting is very good if you are looking for a breakaway in nature, with game walking on your doorstep and nice bushveld views.

18 Hole Golf course was in quite good condition although fairways are bit bumpy and rough is very thin, taking into account the current drought. I expected more, but it wasn't bad.

Overall, I would rate it high average. It was nice being there, but I would not bend over backwards to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really enjoyed it, would go back again, again and again. The bar adjoined to the world tour golf is nice and relaxing, would reccomend to go there for few drinks before setting on the golf world tour :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Although my trip was work rather than pleasure - two weeks at this amazing resort was a wonderful experience. Waking up each morning to bird song, treated to visit of Impala, Kudu, Sable, Wilderbeest and not forgetting the cheeky Vervet Monkeys.

The staff are always smiling and a pleasure to deal with. My working days were long , to have a home away from home to return to each evening was perfect.

Wifi in room a godsend. Sat. TV to keep in touch with the outside world.

Looking forward to returning to this very special resort.

My only small critic is that their is no room service and many days the cleaning did not leave appropriate toiletries.

Room Tip: All peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familybrown176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
24.0 mi away
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro
#2 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
57 reviews
18.9 mi away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 18 in Mookgophong
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matingwe Lodge
Matingwe Lodge
#7 of 40 in Vaalwater
24 reviews
21.5 mi away
Olievenfontein Private Game Reserve
Olievenfontein Private Game Rese...
#1 of 1 in Behoudeniskloof
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Golf and Safari Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: £49 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Legend Golf And Safari Resort South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing