We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional as expected”
Review of Jaci's Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaci's Tree Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Another short stay turned out to be as expected a memorable experience. The staff is amazing with exceptional service, food out of this world, accommodation fantastic and great wildlife. The weather was really cold but we were supplied blankets and water bottles on the game drive to make sure we didn't freeze.we will definitely be back sooner rather than later.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Good to hear that you enjoyed a luxurious experience at Jaci’s. We are delighted that you enjoyed the game drives, the food and the service
Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Jaci's Tree Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have just spent 4 magical days at Jacis Tree Lodge .Everything about our stay was faultless
The Rangers were informative competent dedicated and enthusiasticIIt was amazing that we saw so many animals-lions ,cheetahs,rhinos,wild dogs,giraffes,zebras,wilder bees hyenas and of course all types of buck
..The staff were friendly helpful and courteous .The food was plentiful and delicious and the accomodation was luxurious spacious and in keeping with the overall bush experience.
I can honestly recommend Jacis tree lodge if you want an authentic "safari I"experience

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
Looking forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have been wanting to do an African Safari for a long time, and when our son turned 7, we made sure we do one this time. We chose Madikwe, for it being Malaria friendly and Jaci's for being child friendly. And child friendly it was! We travelled with my 7 and my 1 year old.
Our arrival was from the back / staff entrance as we missed the sign on the main road. We were received there, and taken care right from there by Julia. The room allocated to us was right next to the main dining area, so not much of a walk with the kids.

Hotel/Room: Basic, nice, well done, clean, spacious. A nice hide, over looking a watering hole

Food: Excellent. We were concerned as being vegeterians and Indian vegeterian that too, werent quite sure what would we get. But the food was DELICIOUS. everyday something new and really tasty. They make amazing baby food too... my son built an appetite out there.

Staff: Excellent again! Thomas our guide - knowledgable, patient, pleasing and experienced! Answered all the questions of my son patiently and did keep him entertained during our 6 drives. From the Big 5 to the magnificent 7 upto the top 10, we just missed the hyenas ...so saw all 9! My son was elated!
Joyce our baby-sitter and the rest of the staff (Johannas, David, Pule, Josaphine, Virginia... and sorry for the other names I missed as I dont remember all) who took care of my baby who was quite cranky cause the the time zone change and maybe the cold. He was fed, changed, entertained and taken care of by all. Not once did they complain, always smiling and that was a big comfort for me to go on the drives. Anja, who took my 7 year old for a walk to the hide and gave him information on various things on the way.

Madikwe as a reserve in my opinion has it all, the right location, the big 5 and the wild dogs, the best policy of not over crowding when there is a sighting. Lions have not more than 3 vehicles n so on...

Overall, we enjoyed every bit. It was unpretentious and really one of the best experience . Thank you Everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for your fabulous review. It is fantastic that during your week stay at Jaci’s and Madikwe we were able to exceed all your expectations. We agree Madikwe is an amazing reserve with spectacular game viewing .
Looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently celebrated my 50th birthday at Jaci's Tree Lodge and saw the Big 5 on my Big 50. Best birthday present ever thanks to Lucky, our guide, who in addition to being a great tracker and spotter, was very informative. The staff at the lodge were friendly and attentive. Virginia and Solly prepared superb meals. The soups, the blesbok fillet and the lasagne were sublime. We were still talking about the food for days afterwards. The rooms were havens of tranquillity with giant tubs and incredibly comfortable beds. The best way to relax - three days at Jaci's is the equivalent of a three week holiday anywhere else. I have travelled fairly extensively and this is still my favorite place. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks for a wonderful review, we glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us
Looking forward for you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Predator heaven!

Lion, Leopard, Cheetah and Wild Dog in one day! What more could we have asked for? The overall experience that we had at Jaci’s Tree Lodge ranks up there with the best, the rooms were beautiful, the food was great and so was the service. The most important thing for us during our stay, however, was the quality of the guides and the game viewing. It was not just about the big five and it may sound like a much repeated cliché but the passion that Lucky our guide showed with both the big and small game really impressed us. We can definitely recommend Jaci’s Tree Lodge and will be back….

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PietPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We are most grateful for your positive response, and are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Jaci’s Tree Lodge.
From all the staff at Jaci’s, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great setting, in a great reserve. Game Rangers were great, saw lions and leopard in 2 days. Food great and the staff were brilliant and attentive. More staff than guests, so the personal attention is great. Madikwe is a truly spectacular reserve.

Cherry on top was a fantastic final dinner under the stars!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank HomerSimpson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmannuelM, Manager at Jaci's Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We are extremely grateful that we able to offer you such a great experience, the food, our rooms,
game drives and the friendly service of our staff
Looking forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our sixth visit to the ‘Jaci’s Lodges’ and once again everything surpassed our expectations.
Safari Lodge and Tree Lodge both have very different, but equally amazing ambiances, rivaled only by the friendly staff who remember one from visit to visit and cannot do enough to help.

This is the Genuine Safari Experience, which just gets better and better each time we visit.
Keep going Guys. Don’t change a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCruiser007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikwe Game Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaci's Safari Lodge
Jaci's Safari Lodge
#12 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
#7 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Impodimo Game Lodge
Impodimo Game Lodge
#3 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Madikwe Safari Lodge
Madikwe Safari Lodge
#8 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Etali Safari Lodge
Etali Safari Lodge
#5 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodge
Royal Madikwe Luxury Safari Lodg...
#10 of 23 in Madikwe Game Reserve
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaci's Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaci's Tree Lodge

Address: Madikwe Game Reserve, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Madikwe Game Reserve
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Madikwe Game Reserve
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaci's Tree Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaci’s Lodges promise personal attention to detail from effervescent staff each indivdually committed to outstanding service and united in assuring you enjoy an supurb African Safari with memories to be cherished.Jaci's Tree Lodge, with breathtaking raised walkways & only 8 “tree houses” eachhidden amongst the ancient riverine trees, ensures the ultimate, luxurious forest hideaway in the african bush veld.… complimented with daily game drives in expansive madikwe, conducted by knowledgable and attentive guides your wildlife sightings and memories will be unforgettable. Perfect for romantic safaris, weddings, or just to escape the urban jungle...we look forward to pampering you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jaci's Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaci`s Tree Hotel Madikwe Game Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing