We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, like new, large breakfast room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, like new, large breakfast room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a stopover before heading to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very clean and has a nice view. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacaluso512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    162
    77
    32
    13
See reviews for
219
141
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We've stayed at the Hampton Inn a few months ago, and although it was comfortable, the rooms are small. So, on this trip, we decided to try La Quinta Inn. The rooms were a good size, pleasantly decorated and very clean. The bed was a pillow-top and very comfortable. Everything was spotless. We had a room that faced to the west so we got to see the sunset. We ate at the Santa Fe Grill which is walking distance and it was excellent. Their Indian Taco and sopapias were delicious!

We dipped our feet in the jacuzzi and it was nice in the evening. The pool looked a bit cloudy.

The rooms were spotless. The outside and entry doors could use some cleaning and paint.

Brandon was very helpful when I called from the road and even helped bring luggage.

Breakfast was rely good.

We slept well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here as a stopover on our way from Austin, TX to Colorado. Thought it would be fun to stay on the Historic Route 66. The hotel was perfect! Everything was clean (carpets must have been cleaned recently because it smelled great when you entered) and perfect. Breakfast was simple and similar to other hotels and was well-stocked. Staff was very friendly. Animals are allowed and since it was a full house the night we stayed, there were some present but we only heard barking a couple of times. Overall, a great place to stay and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stagingsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Hotel was just off the Interstate . Bed was great and the room was very clean. There is a restaurant next door which had very good food. Breakfast was very good ( normal hotel stuff ) and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Paid $81.36 total senior rate and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Reserved on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were driving from SLC to Houston,Tx. We got in about 3am. Checked on easily to our two rooms & fell right asleep. We woke up to a yummy breakfast, with waffles, fresh fruit, Bacon, sausage, & biscuits & gravy. Also cereal & yogurt. The lady (margarita) who was assisting was super friendly with my kids and General Manager David Johnson came around to check on everyone. Not a fancy place but very clean & friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The inside seems to be completely renovated. It is themed around the Native American historical sites and culture that surrounds this area. The outside seems a little drab, but the rooms are spectacular. But, my first floor room has an amazing view. I was able to watch a beautiful New Mexican sunset over the mountains far off in the horizon from my window.

The beds are very comfortable. The indoor swimming pool and fitness center are right next to the lobby. The dining area was open when I arrived at night and had fruits, juices, coffee and tea, and bread out.

For $90/ night, it is quite impressive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoforange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stopped on the way to OK from NV and then again from OK to NV. Upon arrival and departure the staff was both friendly and professional. Rooms were clean, comfortable, quite and safe. The wireless internet was a bonus. Breakfast in the morning was better than most motels I have stayed in. Would absolutely recommend and if ever heading down the I-40 would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CircleOfSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing