We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major remodel but still a decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Major remodel but still a decent stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel was under construction but our room had been remodeled and in very good condition. It appeared that everyone staying had a dog or two. Breakfast was complete and kept up. No problems from me but my points paid for the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    170
    85
    33
    15
See reviews for
233
150
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We frequent La Quinta Inn's on a regular basis. I have never had a problem in the past with any other location. Our room was filthy! I have an 8 month old. I had to clean his knees,feet, and hands twice after he crawled on the floor. We ended up having to keep him off the floor. Then, when we went to get into our beds, both were dirty. There was large amounts of hair on the pillows and sheets, very noticeable. And, there was mascara on one of the pillow cases. When we went to the front desk to ask for clean sheets, the clerk gave us new sheets. When we took them back to our room and began to unfold them, we realized they were damp! How GROSS! So, back to the front desk we went. We finally got clean, dry sheets. Our towels were the size of a large hand towel and wouldn't even wrap around my 6 year old daughter. The room had two queen sized beds, but yet we only had 3 towels and washclothes. Upon checkout, we were offered a $20 refund for our dirty room. We would have left the hotel and went to the Hampton Inn up the street, but we had been driving all day and were all exhausted. Lesson learned! Do NOT recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaKay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I love La Quinta Inn's because they have great pet policies. This hotel was in a great location. Parking was not very good but figured it out at the end. The hotel is beautiful and is currently going thru a remodel. Breakfast was really good too. However I have to say the lady at check Inn was not friendly at all and after dealing with her bad attitude it put me in a bad mood. At checking out I had to politely ask the agent sitting on the back counter playing on his phone to do his job. Overall great hotel but the hotel agents did not represent the hotel in a very positive light.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruan2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel was clean and easy to get to. Desk clerk at check in was excellent. Amanda or Ashley. Friendly and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Breakfast was fine. They are kind of all the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 12Kay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We make occasional trips along I-40 and until now have always stayed at the Tucumcari La Quinta. This one is nicer, quieter, less expensive and is only 11,000 points. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access and more area restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We usually avoid La Quintas, because we prefer hotels with an interior hall. When I was looking for a stop over point, Santa Rosa seemed like a good point geographically, but the choices in hotels were limited.. This La Quinta caught my eye since it had interior hallways and good reviews. The staff was courteous at checkin, and the process was quick. Our room was immaculate, and was updated. The internet was included (I hate using the word free since it is included with the room, not free), and was adequate for general purposes, like email, social media, etc. The speed test I ran pegged it at 1.5 MBPS, so don't plan on using it for your favorite MMORPG or console multiplayer. The beds were very comfortable, and the a/c system was not overly loud. We had a room right off the main hallway, and noise was not an issue. There was coffee and hot drinks available in the lobby all night, which was a nice bonus after a day on the road. The room also had a small coffee maker, and the tank did look clean. Our room also had a microwave and fridge, though I don't know if that is standard in all of them. Finally, the breakfast is standard hotel fare, including waffles, eggs and meat, breads, muffins, bagels, juices, etc., which is great for starting off a day without another bill for a meal. Overall, for the price, which we paid $85 before tax, it was a great deal and we were very pleased. We will be staying here each time we pass through.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a Great place. The Hotel was clean and all the employees said hello as yo passed them. This is a great stop between Albuquerque and Amarillo. The caret and bedding seemed to be new. The pool and Jacuzzi is heated and was the perfect experience after a long drive. the town is surrounded by natural spring s and lake, Don't miss the Blue Hole.
We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
953 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing