We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greater now since the remodeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Bellaire, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Greater now since the remodeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel in the past because they accept pets. However, now that they have remodeled and added fans to the rooms it is even better. We like the new decor in both the rooms as well as in the lobby and will continue to stop here for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Saluki66686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    162
    77
    32
    13
See reviews for
219
141
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is very clean, comfortable, & has nice amenities; pool/spa, small dining area for continental breakfast, snack area. There are a few area restaurants, but not too much else close by. But I would recommend this La Quinta for travelers who enjoy small towns.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel staff is outstanding - friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub are perfect after a long day's ride. The food was good with a nice variety of choices for a hearty breakfast before heading out for another day's travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 953pamelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campobello Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed here more than 5 times in my trips across the country. This is one of my favorite places to stay. The front desk staff is well trained and efficient and friendly. Santa Rosa has a nice park on the Pecos River to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
214 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel was under construction but our room had been remodeled and in very good condition. It appeared that everyone staying had a dog or two. Breakfast was complete and kept up. No problems from me but my points paid for the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We frequent La Quinta Inn's on a regular basis. I have never had a problem in the past with any other location. Our room was filthy! I have an 8 month old. I had to clean his knees,feet, and hands twice after he crawled on the floor. We ended up having to keep him off the floor. Then, when we went to get into our beds, both were dirty. There was large amounts of hair on the pillows and sheets, very noticeable. And, there was mascara on one of the pillow cases. When we went to the front desk to ask for clean sheets, the clerk gave us new sheets. When we took them back to our room and began to unfold them, we realized they were damp! How GROSS! So, back to the front desk we went. We finally got clean, dry sheets. Our towels were the size of a large hand towel and wouldn't even wrap around my 6 year old daughter. The room had two queen sized beds, but yet we only had 3 towels and washclothes. Upon checkout, we were offered a $20 refund for our dirty room. We would have left the hotel and went to the Hampton Inn up the street, but we had been driving all day and were all exhausted. Lesson learned! Do NOT recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaKay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Address: 2277 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing