We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT NIGHTS REST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“GREAT NIGHTS REST!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Sorry entered this as Flagstaff, Az but meant for it to be Santa Rosa, NM. We had a great night here, the room was very clean, the beds were fabulous, the TV viewing was great and would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjones4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great nights rest at our hotel. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members traveling this way. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    161
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
155
174
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Low water pressure in last room away from desk area. Average hotel, good breakfast. Last room was close to dog grass area. Close to interstate for a quick stop and go. Room was clean and convenient. A little far from good food areas, but close to fuel areas.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamousBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to do an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Texas. We were so tired after driving and I dreamed about a good rest. This hotel has a comfortable parking lot. Surprisingly the room was very spacious and comfortable. The mattress was soft, bedsheets were clean and no signs of bedbugs. I had a really good sleep. Carpet, A/C unit were also clean. Breakfast was also provided and it was above average. The serving lady was friendly and helpful.

I enjoyed staying in this hotel.
I would definitely stayed there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time a review online with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

When traveling across country, we wanted to get on the road each day as early as possible. We always stay at a location that has breakfast included in the cost so that we can eat fast and get on the road. While at your hotel in Santa Rosa, NM "Nellie" was an excellent hostess and helper to expedite us as quick as possible. She also had the cleanest eatery I have seen. She should be applauded. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We all our very proud of Ms. Nellie. She does keep our breakfast stocked and clean. We appreciate you talking the time our to write about Ms.Nellie. Please do recommend our hotel to other friends and family members and hope to see you while traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonWV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Four adults traveling cross-country. Excellent accommodations for handicapped travelers. Nellie in the breakfast room and all the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to put three rooms close together. Also recommended an excellent locally owned restaurant nearby, whee we were entertained by watching two big tables full of high school couples on their way to the prom.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennieferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff enjoys to help our guest in any way possible and am glad they were able to do that with your family. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Heights MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property for a one night stay. Hotels4Truckers.com helped up find and book this hotel with a great discount. The staff was great all around. The bed was super comfortable and my wife was able to purchase bedding items from the hotel to bring with us in the truck! The housekeeping lady "Lisa" (can't remember) was exceptionally pleasant as well as the breakfast lady "Nellie"!! I would greatly recommend this location to anyone needing a clean, comfortable, and nice place to stay while passing through Santa Rosa!

Room Tip: Park on the west side of the hotel for easy truck parking. A little tight coming into the east drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. It is always great to get positive feedback from our guest. Please do recommend our hotel to your Trucker friends and inform them that we do have a large truck parking space. Once again thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Although this hotel is on the eastern outskirts of Santa Rosa, it is easy to reach because it's only a short distance from an exit.

The property is clean and in generally good condition. Our room was a good value. This is not a new property even though an effort has been made to keep it viable. However, it does suffer from some design flaws when it was originally built. One clear example: the sink area is remarkably small. I didn't have a measuring tape with me, but it's certainly less than a yard wide. It does feel cramped.

Internet service was good and free.

The available breakfast was disappointing, but that's so often the case. Pretty much the standard fare. I couldn't bring myself to try the scrambled egg patties and I'm just not into biscuits and gravy. I guess some people are. If you are and if they are any good you might now be as disenchanted as I was (but I'm getting used to it!).

Room Tip: It would seem to make sense to avoid exterior rooms on the south side since they are pretty close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you thought that overall value was good. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast. What do you think we need or do to make our breakfast better? Please do email me at gm.nm141@gmail.com. I would like discuss this with you. Once again, thank you for your review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing