We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here a night in May 2014. Nice, clean hotel room with a good breakfast the next morning. All of the hotel staff were VERY pleasant! Nellie in the breakfast room was awesome! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Thursday, June 05, 2014


General Manager
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa (NM)
2524 Historic Route 66
Santa Rosa, NM 86435


Thank you very a very restful evening at the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa. We were driving from Phoenix, Arizona to our home near Ft. Worth, Texas and your facility was a welcome resting place.

We were concerned at first about noise from the Interstate since your Comfort Inn is so close to the highway. The room was nice and quiet. We enjoyed a great rest in a spacious and very clean room.

Your staff were friendly and very helpful. We made good use of your free Wi-Fi service as well.

The complimentary breakfast was really a treat. Fresh, warm eggs, sausage & waffles, along with a variety of cereals, breads and sweet rolls. Plenty of fresh coffee and juices, too.

While our stay was brief, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Sincerely,

Sue & Joe Fleming

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Big , clean , comfy bed .
Many soft pillows .
Perfect water temp in shower .
Helpful staff .
Many Breakfast options .
Luggage carts at every entrance . Great room rates .

Thank you Tyler and Team .
Please save me a room .
I'll be back .
KRG AMA TX

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krghiwaydistamatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call us directly at 575-472-2663 the next time you are back this way so we can save you a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived late at night. Everything behind the desk in the room (powerstrips, etc.) had at least a quarter inch of dust on them. The office chair had a stain on the seat the size of a dinner plate. I attempted to keep my eyes closed the rest of the night I was there, and left 10 minutes after I woke up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhymer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Can you please email me directly at gm.nm141@choicehotels.com, I would like to know more about your stay?

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice king second floor room - great pool and hot tub - fair breakfast with great service - overall hot breakfasts should start including more healthy choices like smoothies without dairy and grains like quinoa, amaranth and nuts

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always great to get positive feed back from our guest. I will put your breakfast options suggestion to our corporate office. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a clean room and very quiet. The breakfast lady(Nellie) was very helpful and friendly. I heard another guest tell her she was the reason they came back to stay at the hotel. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ms. Nellie, and they have all joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were getting tired of the road by the time we got to Santa Rosa and were looking forward to a good night's rest. When the reservations were made, we asked for 3 rooms. I guess I was thinking that when a reservation comes in with 3 rooms and a request for rooms close together they could perhaps accommodate us. I made the reservations 5 months in advance on the hotel site. While checking in the desk clerk got a little belligerent and told us that was not the way they did things and he could not accommodate our request. We were given one room on the first floor and 2 rooms on the second floor on opposite ends of the hall. My 85 year old mother was one of the guests and I was uncomfortable with her being so far away. We were told if we wanted rooms close together he would have to charge us more than the rate we had been given. Needless to say the start to the evening wasn't good. The breakfast the next morning was nice and the breakfast area was large and open. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. Call ahead to request rooms on the first floor if you have someone that has trouble wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing