We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Very good, friendly and clean”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Overall this was a pretty good hotel for a one night stopover. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. A few nice amenities were included such as directv, breakfast, and an indoor pool with jacuzzi.
The staff was friendly as well, and everything was all good.
I will stay here again if I travel through.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and a great value. We value your opinion and hope to see you again when traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    161
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
155
174
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travel frequently and stay in many Comfort Inns. This one is among the very best. Very friendly staff, new and very comfortable beds and a way above average breakfast (not because the food is different than at other Comfort Inns, but because it is cooked properly and tastes much better than the usual, for that reason). Wi Fi is free and very fast.

A wonderful place to spend the night after a long day of driving. A+++

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg06878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I found the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa, NM, to be very clean and quite comfortable. The hot breakfast choices were good and were available at 6:00 am when I wanted to eat and hit the road. I would definitely choose the Comfort Inn the next time I need to stop over in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a very comfortable room and a great value. We stopped over night while driving from AZ to MI. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. It was a family owned business called Comet II and had wonderful food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and a great value. We value your opinion and hope to see you again when traveling this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice Hotel, little dated, Our room needed a good cleaning!! Wasn't impressed, BUT a Great Breakfast and Nellie was Super Nice and her HOMEMADE Biscuits were the BEST!! Staff was nice and friendly, easy check in and out.

Room Tip: room in back by interstate 40 was noise and smelled, windows were open and hard to lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cali2bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I couldn't believe this hotel had no elevator! We were VERY tired when we stopped and asked to be switched to a first floor room. Why would you put anyone on the second floor if there were open rooms on the ground floor???

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigloans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we do not have an Elevator. Please do give us another chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am happy with my stay here. I stopped here while driving across from California to Virginia. I was so tired that I didn't even bother to mention that stain on the sheet. I just threw a pillow over it and that's all I remember. The bed was super duper soft and comfortable. Breakfast was good also. Outside of our window was a view of the indoor pool which was obviously closed. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BridgetSmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 15 in Santa Rosa
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 15 in Santa Rosa
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing