We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Santa Rosa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Santa Rosa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight Nov 22, 2011. It was very clean, a quiet room despite proximity to I-40, excellent staff, and the no pets rule make this the best choice in town. A hot and plentiful breakfast was provided as well. Excellent free WiFi and a great price. Will only stay here from now on when traveling I-40

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onecardaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    118
    73
    37
    17
See reviews for
172
148
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I really hate writing reviews like this but the management of the hotel is so poor I am compelled to write. There was hair in the sink, cracked floor tiles, and carpet not thoroughly vacuumed. Can live with that for a one night stay but then my spouse woke up at 2am with multiple bug bites (not bed bugs thankfully). Fortunately we were in a room with two queen beds and switched to the other bed and experienced more bites. Got through the night and went to front desk to explain the situation. No apology and I was asked to fill out a form and the front desk agent complained to me that I did not fill it out correctly. She also said she needed to take pictures of the bites in order to reverse the room charges. Her actions are a direct reflection of management’s primary concern of following policies vs. common sense service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

While the location of this hotel is great for us, it doesn't compare to most of the Hamptons we stay in. Check-in took forever even though we had reserved a room as Hilton Honors members. The reservation clerk never looked at us, only at her computer screen. There was nothing friendly about her, and I probably stood there for 10 minutes waiting while she solved a problem with a previous guest. The room and breakfast were fine, but limited choices in the area for places to eat. (Avoid the Denny's next door!) The lady in charge of the breakfast area WAS friendly, however.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Great place to spend a night traveling across New Mexico. We had a suite that was ADA with a tub/shower combination, very large bathroom with grab bars, sofa and chair with foot stool, microwave and refrigerator. There were two queen beds as well - best sleep of the trip. The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn fare but adequate to start the day. They do have a robust coffee blend which most chains don't offer. We have stayed here at least 4 times and would stay again if traveling that way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The bathroom was laid out very well with a large shower. The room had thought put into how they designed it giving the best space to the room and they actually put the air conditioner at the end of the bed. The front desk called after we settled in and asked if everything was ok (someone cared).
There was a free breakfast which had the normal things. We have stayed in Santa Rosa before but the next time we definitely will stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando Valley, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our second day of travel, and again coming back about 2 weeks later. If we can help it, we won't stay there again, mostly because the area is so depressed (and depressing). There isn't much to do and see around there. Now, I realize that isn't the Hampton Inn's fault! But the hotel kind of reflected the area--not one of the better Hamptons in which we've stayed. They do have a nice game room, though, with a pool table. The first night there, two guys hung around outside our door (in the parking lot), smoking, almost all night. We complained, and the manager went out to check, but did nothing to get rid of them. Next time--a different city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Easy access in Santa Rosa.
Staff friendly.
The lights by the bed were far too dim to read by..
The linens for both bed & bath were very thin
and needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#8 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing