We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The front desk clerk was very nice, efficient and checked us in quickly. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was good and, overall, just a nice place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkysgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stopped here on our way out west. We were going to stop earlier, but decided to push on. We got a great rate walking up. Hotel was fine. No problems.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm2924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Modern. Well-lit parking lot, helpful clerk, clean room, great bed (appeared to be new mattresses), good shower with good flow and pressure. Four pillows on bed, plenty of towels, good tv picture. I was in 2nd floor room nearest I-40. Didn't hear highway noise. Inside entrance and elevator. Free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spellbound56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We travel between Oklahoma City and Tucson approximately every six weeks and on the return trip, we often stay here as a good half way point. Even though this hotel was built several years ago they have maintained its cleanliness. The rooms are basic, offering everything you need, and the most surprising aspect is that there is a large comfortable bathroom! For a lower cost hotel, it is excellent. I have stayed many high end hotels with a bathroom smaller than a broom closet. This hotel also offers a nice diverse breakfast in the morning. One thing I do find odd about this place is that the rooms are very long. You could almost set up a bowling alley in them! That being said they are certainly ample in width too. The staff has always been very friendly here. Overall, a great place for the money. I do not have children but the breakfast alone would probably save you $25-35 if you were to eat at Denny's or similiar.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StimpysJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was quiet and everything went very well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The hotel was new and clean. Room was big and comfortable. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I purchased this room through hotwire for $139. The room was nice and spacious, newly refurbished, and the bed was very comfortable. Both soft and firm pillows were provided. The bathroom was spotless, and the water pressure was great.

The front desk employee was not especially helpful. She gave me a room at the back of the motel, on the second floor. I lugged my heavy luggage up the stairs, got to the room, and key card didn't work. I brought my luggage down to the car, put it back in the car, walked to the front office, and let her know the key didn't work. She was somewhat defensive, and asked whether I had demagnetized the key card (which I hadn't- it went straight into my pocket). I asked if I could be moved to the front of the motel, but she said the only rooms available were at the back, on the 2nd floor. Which was strange since the parking lot was only a 1/3 full at most. Maybe the other rooms hadn't been cleaned?

The new key card did work the second time.

I didn't try the included breakfast, which runs from 6:30-9:30 am. I was surprised the breakfast didn't run until 10 a.m.

The lobby looks like it's still being renovated, but the rooms are very nice, with contemporary furniture and linens. The motel is located off the 101, beside a Starbucks and across from a gas station. Next time I return to the Santa Rosa area, I'll likely choose a hotel that has a nicer, more picturesque location rather than return to this Holiday Inn Express.

This Holiday Inn Express is great if you are looking for a reasonably-priced, clean, safe hotel room with a comfortable bed close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa

Address: 2516 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £79 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in eastern New Mexico and surrounded by the flat, desert landscape, Santa Rosa stands as an oasis to travelers exiting Interstate 40. Our hotel's location in the "City of Natural Lakes" offers convenient access to the area's rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing