We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was quiet and everything went very well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_Maxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

The hotel was new and clean. Room was big and comfortable. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I purchased this room through hotwire for $139. The room was nice and spacious, newly refurbished, and the bed was very comfortable. Both soft and firm pillows were provided. The bathroom was spotless, and the water pressure was great.

The front desk employee was not especially helpful. She gave me a room at the back of the motel, on the second floor. I lugged my heavy luggage up the stairs, got to the room, and key card didn't work. I brought my luggage down to the car, put it back in the car, walked to the front office, and let her know the key didn't work. She was somewhat defensive, and asked whether I had demagnetized the key card (which I hadn't- it went straight into my pocket). I asked if I could be moved to the front of the motel, but she said the only rooms available were at the back, on the 2nd floor. Which was strange since the parking lot was only a 1/3 full at most. Maybe the other rooms hadn't been cleaned?

The new key card did work the second time.

I didn't try the included breakfast, which runs from 6:30-9:30 am. I was surprised the breakfast didn't run until 10 a.m.

The lobby looks like it's still being renovated, but the rooms are very nice, with contemporary furniture and linens. The motel is located off the 101, beside a Starbucks and across from a gas station. Next time I return to the Santa Rosa area, I'll likely choose a hotel that has a nicer, more picturesque location rather than return to this Holiday Inn Express.

This Holiday Inn Express is great if you are looking for a reasonably-priced, clean, safe hotel room with a comfortable bed close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Staff was great, all the amenities were there, room clean, property well kept.
A great stop in Santa rosa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reststop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Wonderful hotel, very new and comfortable, which was just what we needed after driving all day. Also, don't miss the Silver Moon Cafe across the street, the absolute BEST Mexican food ever! Thanks Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaBrown8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at the Santa Rosa Holiday Inn while on a trip to the West from the Midwest. It was one of 3 Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at during our travels, and it was by far the worst. The room was dirty--the walls in both the bathroom and bedroom had marks and gooey substances. The bathroom door was filthy. The phone had a 1/2" of dust on it, and I couldn't bear to look too closely at any other surfaces. No wi-fi, although I called the front desk and was told it "should be working." I would never stay here again, and warn others to stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed here on Priority Club points earned. Check in was pleasant & efficient by Brandon. A well managed property, fairly new, very clean, nicely furnished throughout, spacious lobby,& breakfast area & a game room to boot. We were assigned a comfortable roomy mini-suite but had no micro or fridge. (:<) Quiet AC & obviously well-insulated rooms as it was very quiet even though located not far from I-40. Good king bed with plush linens. Breakfast was typical HIE fare & OK. We felt our Priority club points were well spent & enjoyed friendly visit with manager, BJ Bhauta upon check out.
All our overnight stays should be so good!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiserandolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
469.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 15 in Santa Rosa
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Santa Rosa
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa

Address: 2516 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Santa Rosa, NM. We are located on Historic Route 66, also near Interstate 40, and Hwy 84 and 54. We are also conveniently located near Blue Hole (Scuba Capitol of the Southwest), and minutes away from Santa Rosa Lake & state park, for boating, fishing and water skiing. Enjoy a leisurely cruise on Historic Route 66 on your way to Santa Rosa Softball Complex, Park Lake (with slide) and golf course, just miles away from the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar (6 AM to 9:30 AM daily). Relax in our indoor heated pool & spa, or play a game of pool in our game room, or exercise in our fitness room. You will be walking from one of the most unique lobby while making your way to your room, complete with the luxurious Simply Smart Bedding and high-speed Internet in all rooms. We also have two elevators in our hotel. Come enjoy our Southwestern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing