We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, trash strewn about, but had a nice breakfast”
Review of Super 8 Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Socorro
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    104
    82
    38
    38
See reviews for
83
72
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We checked in and were welcomed to Socorro--given our choice of rooms. The manager was very cordial with any concerns or questions we had.
The room was comfortable we slept well on a good bed. The breakfast was exceptional; it included choices of protein that is very important to maintain good health--especially non meat protein. the buffet was plentiful for all guests and the atmosphere was very welcoming as we guests visited and shared experiences
Although the outside, cosmetic part could use improvement the manager definitely made up for that.

Room Tip: We spent the night in room 110, close to the breakfast area and just around the corner from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel was very out of date and did not have a clean feeling to it at all! Saw the manager at check in and that was it. No other staff were seen during the stay. Breakfast looked questionable so we opted for McDonald's instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We thank you very much for the review. Our rooms have been updated and all the rooms are having new carpet and flat screen TV. The breakfast we keep is as per the standards of Super8 and is adequate. We have enough and good staff to run the place in the efficient manner. You can check all the recent reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Head Park
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Everything was clean .. this is the most important thing to us.
Breakfast variety was very good.
The location was perfect especially with the restaurant next door.
We appreciated the microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We thank you very much for your review. We will keep on working hard to make your stay comfortable. We once again thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I liked every part of this motel. The room and the bathroom were clean, the shower was great. The manager didn't seem to speak English very well, but he was anxious to please. The breakfast was very good.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We thank you very much for your positive response. We will keep on working hard to make your stay comfortable. We once again thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#7 of 10 in Socorro
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Socorro

Property: Super 8 Socorro
Address: 1121 Frontage Rd E, Socorro, NM 87801-5013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Socorro Hotel Socorro
Super Eight Socorro
Socorro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing