We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasasntly surprised”
Review of Super 8 Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Socorro
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After reading the reviews, we were skeptical about staying here; however, we thought we would check it out as we did not want to drive any further and the hotel where we had reservations was not assessible due to paving in their parking lot. We explained to the front desk clerk, Ricky, that we were concerned because the reviews were not good. He allowed us to look at a room and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a very large room, wet bar, couch, flat screen TV and what appeared to be new carpet. It was located so we did not have to walk far to bring in our luggage. It was better than what we anticipated. Ricky was very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was OK. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jim573
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank umpireplb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dan29942
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We checked in and were welcomed to Socorro--given our choice of rooms. The manager was very cordial with any concerns or questions we had.
The room was comfortable we slept well on a good bed. The breakfast was exceptional; it included choices of protein that is very important to maintain good health--especially non meat protein. the buffet was plentiful for all guests and the atmosphere was very welcoming as we guests visited and shared experiences
Although the outside, cosmetic part could use improvement the manager definitely made up for that.

Room Tip: We spent the night in room 110, close to the breakfast area and just around the corner from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel was very out of date and did not have a clean feeling to it at all! Saw the manager at check in and that was it. No other staff were seen during the stay. Breakfast looked questionable so we opted for McDonald's instead.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We thank you very much for the review. Our rooms have been updated and all the rooms are having new carpet and flat screen TV. The breakfast we keep is as per the standards of Super8 and is adequate. We have enough and good staff to run the place in the efficient manner. You can check all the recent reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Socorro

Address: 1121 Frontage Rd E, Socorro, NM 87801-5013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Socorro Hotel Socorro
Super Eight Socorro
Socorro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing