We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had a very good experience staying at this hotel. Good price, room was ok, bed and bathroom the same. Personnel was nice and the manager, DJ, a great person. If I go again to Socorro I will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, I have corrected the issues that you mentioned, and hope to see you return soon. I value you as a guest and thank you for the time you took to write this great review.

DJ
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro New Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Their price seemed too good to be true, but it wasn't. Great value, a clean and comfortable room and no extra charge for my dog. I'm a smoker and took a smoking room, carpet had a few soiled spots from other smokers but what the heck. Clean and quiet and a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauciloquent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I have looked at the issues that you mentioned and have taken care of them. I hope that you return soon, ans find that our accommodations are much better on your next visit.

Travel Safely

DJ
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It is an old motel that had been repainted. It looks like they did a fair renovation but nothing special. The tv is an old CRT and only works in black and white. At least one light bulb is out and the in room fridge does not get very cold.

Haven't had the breakfast yet so I may have something to add later.

This place would be a value at 30 or 40 a night but not at 60 which is anout what we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animasrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked at the issues that you mentioned and I am working diligently to make some changes. I value every response as it helps me make my Hotel the best Hotel in Town. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true value of customer relations and support.

I wish You Safe Travels

DJ
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Professional, friendly staff. Service here isn't just a motto but rather involved folks with a genuine interest in the quality provided. Up-dated in 2013, the facilities are clean and well cared for. Free Wi Fi is as quick as anything in town and provided with easy connection. Stay also includes a free, light breakfast. I spend a lot of time in Socorro teaching at the State Fire Accademy and for my money, this is by far the best value in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hello, I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and hope t see you soon. I also want to thank you for the service that you provide our community as a Fire Fighter.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels.

DJ
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro New Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stopped for the night on the way to Las Cruces. This hotel was clean and quiet. HUGE rooms, comfortable beds, hot water. Good value. Breakfast was okay--waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels. The WIFI was in and out because our room was one of the farthest away--but it worked well in the lobby. Also in the lobby were a variety of flyers/advertisements and coupons which helped with lunch and dinner. Overall, a good stay, great front desk clerk and clean rooms!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back--super quiet, no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Clean and Quiet wow, what a wonderful way to describe my Hotel, Thank You so Much!. I am working on resolving the WIFI Issue, and hope to get is done quickly. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon.

Thank You and Travel Safe

DJ
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro New Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This property is truly the best value for your dollar in Socorro, NM. I've stayed here on my way thru, then back again 2 weeks later.. The rooms are SPOTLESS, and QUIET. I had absolutely no negatives to report. The desk people, who I believe are also the owners, were VERY helpful, and even called me in the my room after my arrival, to make sure everything was OK. I wouldn't stay ANYWHERE else, (or let my friends) in Socorro for the value of this perfect resting place.

Room Tip: The rooms first on the left after the office have no one above you, and the desk personnel are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I strive to give our guests the best possible experience when they stay with us, and hope that you return soon.

Safe Travels

Dipak
Americas Best Value Inn
Socorro NM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is the first ABVI that we have ever stayed in. It's okay for an overnight stay only. Customer service was good especially when we rang about the Internet connection which we had trouble with. The towels were paper thin, toilet seat had breaks in it, which I had concerns about. I covered the seat each time it was used. The hair dryer sounded like a jumbo yet taking off and just cut out after 15 seconds. I did mention this to the manager who said he would look at it.
Apart from these few issues,we found the customer service was good and we were allowed to park our motorcycle under cover outside our room. The motel is mainly single storey, was quiet and was good value for money and breakfast was suitable for our taste. I would recommend this motel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIPAK G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

I want to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and would like to inform you that each and every one of them has been resolved. I credit our success in the lodging industry to all of my guests that bring these matters to my attention so that I may resolve them as quickly as possible.

Safe Travels
DJ
Americas Best Value Inn
Socorro NM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Socorro

Address: 1009 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4267 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Socorro located off I-25, exit 150. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast in our lobby. We invite business travelers to take advantage of our meeting space. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free wireless Internet access in all rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 14 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome for a small charge. Americas Best Value Inn Socorro offers comfortable accommodations, affordable rates and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Socorro, ideally located in the Rio Grande Valley is full of a multitude of outdoor recreation including hiking, rock climbing, biking, and fishing. Our Socorro hotel is close to several attractions including Sedillo Park, Hammel Museum, El Camino Real International Heritage Center, Very Large Array (VLA,an astronomical radio observatory), Escondida Lake Park, Bosque del Apache National Wildlife Refuge and Water Canyon Campground. Join in for our annual events including Community Youth Fishing Derby, NM State Science Fair NM Tech Campus, and Socorro County Arts Spring held in March. Be sure to check-out local eateries such as Socorro Springs Brewing Company and Restaurant-Barbaras Dream Kitchen and LJ's Branding Iron BBQ. At Americas Best Value Inn Socorro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Socorro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing