We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great booking thru Choice Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great booking thru Choice Hotels”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

As an elite Gold Member we are a little picky about our travel accomodations. This was our second visit in a year and we were very pleased both times. Our requests were met, check in was pleasant. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was more than adequate. Check out was very simple and all the staff were attentive to our needs. We will be traveling thru the area again in the spring and will definately return. Thanks for a great short visit!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    41
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
28
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed our stay at the Socorro Comfort Inn. The room was clean, it was quiet. We had the free and convenient breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a great location, close to the highway entrance and to the main street with stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manns Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 3 nights and our room was a very mediocre accommodation for the cost. We had friends who stayed at the Econo Lodge for less money and we heard that it was much better from them and several people.
We had a broken lampshade, an air conditioner that had to be set on 62-64 to even make the room comfortable (it was not crazy hot during our visit either, especially at night) and the mattress was not very firm (the pillows were nice). The morning coffee was not ready or empty 2 of the 3 mornings there. I am guessing that there may be businesses that get a deal to use this motel as a place for their workers as the lobby gets a lot of men getting coffee to leave for some sort of work around 4:00-5:00am. I was there to go birding early every morning, so all the early activity did not bother me. Other travelers might find the very early morning hallway noises annoying.
The desk staff were friendly and nice. It is not a "bad" place to stay. It is just below the normal Comfort Inn quality.

Room Tip: I'd skip room 110 unless they get a new a/c for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very nice place place. We are biased towards the comfort inns. Beds are always soft and cushy. Every one has always been clean. This place is clean too. No bugs ( I check), bathroom clean, staff is friendly and efficient, quiet.

Biggest bonus is the breakfast. They have lots of good stuff. This made up for the higher price. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc.

Spa was out of order but looked good. Wifi works OK.

Can't think of any big issues so I recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
330 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

On a deserted stretch of I-25 we were 22 miles east of the Trinity Site where the first nuclear bomb was exploded on July 16, 1945 as we approached the Comfort Inn exit in Socorro. It was a big room with lots of drawers and shelf space. Our cat liked to play peekaboo on the shelves. We went to dinner at K-Bob’s Steakhouse right next door. We had dessert at McDonalds -- also right next door --- and went back to the room. We took the dog and cat for a walk around the property after we fed them from doggie bags prepared by K-Bob's. It was such a pet-friendly location that the front desk staff waved at my cat going past in his stroller. The dog wolfed down the shrimp and steak along with the rice from K-Bob's. The cat tasted it and loved it, too. The Comfort Inn Socorro is an historic, convenient, and pet-friendly overnight stop on the way from Santa Fe to Las Cruces. Stay here! It's far better than the Comfort Inn at Truth or Consequences.
P.S. On the way back from Santa Fe when we stayed here overnight I got some lovely sunset photos in the parking lot of the motel. This is the high Southwest.

Room Tip: The ground floor is more convenient if you are traveling with pets. It also makes loading and unload...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

A. Very Clean , comfortable, quiet place to stay . We will stay here again without hesitation! The manager and staff were very helpful and considerate of our needs. They had a room ready for our early arrival, most hotels won't do that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cricket5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here for four nights on business. This town doesn't have many decent options so I was concerned when making the reservations. The check in was quick and efficient. The king room was exceptionally large. There was a microwave and a small refrigerator. Wifi had a very good signal. Although it was very cold outside, I never had to use the heat in my second floor room. The walls and floors are not very soundproof as mentioned in other reviews. You can hear a lot of what is going on in the next room and in the hallway. The rooms were kept very clean by housekeeping. Breakfast is very basic but it's free so there were no complaints. We didn't use the indoor pool. I heard from other guests that there is no reason to use the fitness center because there is nothing in there of benefit. I would stay here again but there's not enough to make it move it up to a "very good" rating. The location is on the north end of town but it's literally a two minute drive to "downtown".

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor if you are in a hurry. The elevator is extremely slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephandJohn32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1259 Frontage Rd NW, Socorro, NM 87801-5073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Socorro
Socorro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing