We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid, if you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Reviewed 20 January 2014

They cannot help it if the train is passing near by and it's blowing its horn full strength at 2 am. But they definitely can do something about the dirty carpet, it looked so bad, I had to spread towels from the bed to the bathroom, to avoid stepping on it. Other areas they can improve: have some real soap, instead of broken pieces of one, get some real bath linen, not the current towels, so old and used up, that you can almost see through them; fill up the machine for snacks, there is no other place around here to buy anything. If you are coming back from a diner that you left on the plate because it was terrible (in my case this was in K-Bob's Steakhouse around the corner, see separate review), you really need something to munch on. It would be nice if the color of the blankets (gray, gives me the creeps in a hotel) does not match the grayish corners of the supposedly yellow bed cover. And it does not help that the first thing you see on the desk is a large sign signed by somebody by the name Yolanda advising you that "you'll be billed for everything taken or dirtied in this room". As if it weren't dirty enough already. Even the computer in the "Business" room seemed to be on strike. Too bad the Holiday Inn was booked for a Firefighters convention.

Room Tip: See title, i.e. I would not stay there again. You decide what you want to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

General
Manager
Comfort Inn
5758384400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

As an elite Gold Member we are a little picky about our travel accomodations. This was our second visit in a year and we were very pleased both times. Our requests were met, check in was pleasant. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast was more than adequate. Check out was very simple and all the staff were attentive to our needs. We will be traveling thru the area again in the spring and will definately return. Thanks for a great short visit!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hubby and I enjoyed our stay at the Socorro Comfort Inn. The room was clean, it was quiet. We had the free and convenient breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a great location, close to the highway entrance and to the main street with stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 3 nights and our room was a very mediocre accommodation for the cost. We had friends who stayed at the Econo Lodge for less money and we heard that it was much better from them and several people.
We had a broken lampshade, an air conditioner that had to be set on 62-64 to even make the room comfortable (it was not crazy hot during our visit either, especially at night) and the mattress was not very firm (the pillows were nice). The morning coffee was not ready or empty 2 of the 3 mornings there. I am guessing that there may be businesses that get a deal to use this motel as a place for their workers as the lobby gets a lot of men getting coffee to leave for some sort of work around 4:00-5:00am. I was there to go birding early every morning, so all the early activity did not bother me. Other travelers might find the very early morning hallway noises annoying.
The desk staff were friendly and nice. It is not a "bad" place to stay. It is just below the normal Comfort Inn quality.

Room Tip: I'd skip room 110 unless they get a new a/c for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Very nice place place. We are biased towards the comfort inns. Beds are always soft and cushy. Every one has always been clean. This place is clean too. No bugs ( I check), bathroom clean, staff is friendly and efficient, quiet.

Biggest bonus is the breakfast. They have lots of good stuff. This made up for the higher price. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc.

Spa was out of order but looked good. Wifi works OK.

Can't think of any big issues so I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

On a deserted stretch of I-25 we were 22 miles east of the Trinity Site where the first nuclear bomb was exploded on July 16, 1945 as we approached the Comfort Inn exit in Socorro. It was a big room with lots of drawers and shelf space. Our cat liked to play peekaboo on the shelves. We went to dinner at K-Bob’s Steakhouse right next door. We had dessert at McDonalds -- also right next door --- and went back to the room. We took the dog and cat for a walk around the property after we fed them from doggie bags prepared by K-Bob's. It was such a pet-friendly location that the front desk staff waved at my cat going past in his stroller. The dog wolfed down the shrimp and steak along with the rice from K-Bob's. The cat tasted it and loved it, too. The Comfort Inn Socorro is an historic, convenient, and pet-friendly overnight stop on the way from Santa Fe to Las Cruces. Stay here! It's far better than the Comfort Inn at Truth or Consequences.
P.S. On the way back from Santa Fe when we stayed here overnight I got some lovely sunset photos in the parking lot of the motel. This is the high Southwest.

Room Tip: The ground floor is more convenient if you are traveling with pets. It also makes loading and unload...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

A. Very Clean , comfortable, quiet place to stay . We will stay here again without hesitation! The manager and staff were very helpful and considerate of our needs. They had a room ready for our early arrival, most hotels won't do that.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cricket5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#7 of 10 in Socorro
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1259 Frontage Rd NW, Socorro, NM 87801-5073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £70 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Socorro
Socorro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing