We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard day”
Review of Days Inn Socorro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Socorro
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I spent 4 hours on a 20/30 MPH trip over some tough Arizona mountains. I was beat when I arrived at Socorro Days Inn. A smiling lady met me as I walked in, and in no time I was in a room, on my back on a nice bed. What a relief.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Derrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Derrell, thank you so much for your generous and nice compliment to our hotel. I will be sure to let our hard working team of staff know about your review. We hope to see you again if you are around this area in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed overnight on a friday. Clean room, pleasant front desk...Next morning I was running late and asked for about 30 minutes extra...check out was at 11am. I got read the riot act as though i was committing a crime, the woman at the front desk yelled on the phone and was adamant that i check out at ll:00..Horrible experience...Never stay there again. I have always stayed at days inn thoughout the country....this was a situataion i will never forget..and never stay there again. oh by the way, the carpet was filthy, like walking on dirt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregory O R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hello Gregory, I would like to begin by thanking you for writing this review. I would like to apologize for whoever was being rude to you I had no idea this had happened. I will most definitely get this matter taken care of again please accept my apologies and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The owners were very friendly and polite. The room was clean, but had a smell. I assume it was a spray to keep the roaches out of the room. There were none in the room but lots outside. Matress a little hard. Property looked "tired" and could use some work, but acceptable and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hi Ronald, first of all thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, We have addressed your concern to our routine maintenance and have taken necessary actions, so others that stay with us in the future will have a much better experience. We look forward to seeing you again here at Days Inn Socorro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

i was not happy with my stay here ... however, if they fix my suggestions and make some appropriate cleaning stagegies this could be a very nice motel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn13786, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Sara, thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for us. Without your comments we are unable to make the necessary improvement needed to make every guest’s stay with us a wonderful experience. We have addressed your concern and took necessary action, so others that stay with us won’t have the same difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We selected this based on good experiences at other Day's Inns. For the money, this was a disappointment. The upholstered furniture was filthy and one chair had a big burn mark from a clothes iron. The windows, which take up the entire front wall, were dirty. The room and bath were clean except the carpet seemed dusty. There was no fan in the bathroom so it was like a steam sauna by the time we finished our showers. For a generic motel it was ok, but Day's Inn should be embarrassed to have their name on this property. There are newer motels in town and I would consider them next time.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank riverspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

I'd like to begin by saying thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel.

Secondly, I sincerely apologize for all the disturbances that you encountered on the night of your stay. I have addressed your issues to our housekeeping and maintenance team to make sure similar problems that you have encountered during your stay does not incur again.

Finally, thank you once more for taking valuable time to let us know how we did. All feedback is valuable to us and allows to us to learn how to best meet our guest’s needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The rooms were too expensive for the look and smell of them. There was roaches in our room and just too much in price I have stayed in better hotels for lower price without the bugs. Our blow dryer caught on fire and the lady that I told still tried to plug it in to see if it still worked??? Seems like they were just trying to save a buck on that one. I am just glad it wasnt me blow drying my hair otherwise my hair would have caught on fire.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan H, Manager at Days Inn Socorro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we did in meeting your expectations on your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Socorro.

I want to say how sorry I am for the dead bugs you encountered in your room. We do monthly pest control here at the property but it is difficult to 100% rid the desert pests. I am however; very sorry your room had one.
I would also like to apologize again for the hair dryer problem you have encountered, we have learned from that experience and are now better prepared should something similar arise in the future.

Once more thank you for posting the review. Even a review that says we failed serving you as a valuable guest it lets us know where we need to have more training and coaching sessions with our team and gives us a learning opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Socorro

Address: 507 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Socorro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Socorro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing