We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not pleased” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenville, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not pleased”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed here many times. This time the room had a terrible smell coming from the sink in the bathroom. No one seemed to concerned. We were not offered another room. We stayed 4 days with this unpleasant problem. We will check in next time at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
On behalf of our staff, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I apologize that this information was not reported to our maintenance or housekeeping staff in a timely manner. I thank you for your business and hope you give us an opportunity to make you next stay in Socorro a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    169
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
79
109
37
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Led to believe by checking internet price, a 20% discount would be received. Breakfast @ hotel had cold eggs & lukewarm coffee. Placed @ annex to hotel where a conference was held. Snacks & breakfast were only for conference guests, so these usually provided were across a parking lot @ the main hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Virgil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Mr. Raymond Virgil O,

Thank you for your review. I apologize if the wording for the online rate was misleading or confusing. I checked the online information, and it stated "up to a 20% at discount and 1000 bonus points if you are a Best Western Rewards Member". I also apologize if you found the breakfast bar items not to your satisfaction. I have mentioned your comments to our Breakfast Bar staff. I also apologize if you did not enjoy the accommodations in our annex building, and that the front desk staff did not inform you that the breakfast bar is in our main building. Our conference center was rented out for a training, and the company that hosted the training provides coffee and snack for the students and trainers. We hope you give us another chance to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, NM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Though nothing exceptional, the room was clean and the location very close to restaurants and fast food businesses. The vanity was located outside of the toilet tub/shower area which can be convenient when two or more people are trying to get ready. I did find the toilet tub/shower area to be quite small but for a night or two stay it was manageable. After all it is not listed as a luxury hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Shaun B,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and thank you for being a Best Western Rewards Member! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your time in Socorro. We hope we can accommodate your next stay in Socorro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything related to my stay was fine. Made the reservation online without a problem. Staff was courteous and efficient. Room was clean and quiet. The A/C didn't cool the room well and the toilet was very low. Breakfast was fine. I would definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Phunn Seekers,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the air conditioning in your room. We will be sure to check our air conditioning units to make sure they are all functioning properly. We hope you enjoyed your time in Socorro and give us an opportunity make your next stay a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Made reservations ahead. When I called the receptionist was very busy. Asked if he could call me back, which he did! Was able to make reservation with no problem. Location is just off I-25, very easy to get to and back on the highway. Close to restaurants and fuel. Facilities were very clean, staff friend. Room was very nice, excellent shower. Check out with no problem. Will visit there again when I'm in that neck of the woods.

Room Tip: If at all possible, call ahead to the actual facility rather than making reservation on line. Alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Chris L.

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that our Front Desk Clerk, Andrew was able to return your phone call in a timely manner and complete your reservations. Thank you for mentioning our helpful and friendly staff, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

There was no hot water for a whole day. During my six day stay, I got locked out twice. The inconvenience for the two issues was addressed quickly. The staff was very friendly & courteous. The overall stay was ok. I stayed at the Holiday Inn next door two months ago. I have to admit, it s accomodations were better and no issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Richard C.

Thank you for your comments and observations during your training week in Socorro. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I am sorry if you did not have hot water between 10:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m. July 16-17, 2013. We learned the water circulation pump was not working properly, and we were fortunate to find a replacement for it almost immediately. We hope you enjoyed your training with EMRTC and your time in Socorro, New Mexico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time since it "morphed" from its previous existence as a Holiday Inn Express (which is now located right next door). It is about average. Rooms are relatively clean and employees are friendly. Free breakfast is average to just below average. Waffles were pretty awful. My room had an unusual (read: not pleasant) odor that was tolerable. Walls are thin as this is just your typical pre-fab construction building. Plumbing backed-up at one point, which was promptly fixed. If you have a choice, better to stay at the Holiday Inn just next door (which is newer, has a better breakfast, but is still a thin-walled pre-fab building).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear JeffM.,

Thank you for your observations and comments. On behalf of our staff, I apologize if you did not find the amenities or accommodations to your complete satisfaction during your recent trip to Socorro. I am happy that we were able to quickly fix the problems with the plumbing while you were a guest of our hotel. We hope your next business trip to Socorro is problem free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 North California St., Socorro, NM 87801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southwest and the Best Western Socorro Hotel and Suites! Our hotel offers exterior and interior rooms, pet friendly rooms(pet fees and some restrictions apply), free continental breakfast and wi-fi, and indoor pool and hot tub. We are conveniently located near several restaurants, New Mexico Tech Campus and Golf Course, the Bosque Del Apache Wildlife Refuge, and Trinity Site (open twice a year to the public). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Socorro Hotel And Suites
Best Western Socorro Hotel Socorro
Socorro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing