We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable, with good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western at least four different years and have never been disappointed. This year we noticed that the free hot breakfast was especially good. The employees are professional and courteous. The location is great for on/off access to I-25.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and observations. We are happy your experience at our hotel was enjoyable and that our staff was accommodating during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Socorro area and thank you for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Easy access off the interstate to this clean quiet comfortable room. Stayed here many a time and prefer it to the others in town. The staff has always been attentive. Love the artwork behind the check in desk. Dining close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cortney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your continued business when you visit Socorro and thank you for mentioning our staff who will appreciate your kind words also. We hope you visit our city again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

haha..title isn't a camp at all! We just unpacked our suitcases once and explored the area! Joe @ Best western Socorro made the difference! The BW website doesn't allow you to "add days" to the two day promotion so Joe helped us along with that! We were put in the Annex (which was by far the newest part of the Best Westerrn). Noise? What noise? Yes we were across from the conference rooms, but we were birding and up WAY before the EMS/Firefighters classes. We enjoyed our stay, unfortunately not having their breakfast until Sunday when we were told it started at a later time.....

Room Tip: downstairs as there are no elevators, book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you had the opportunity to stay in our annex building and enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your birding excursions to the Bosque Del Apache Wildlife Refuge and hopefully enjoyed the wonderful weather during your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you ever want to stay in one location and radiate out to explore the area, this is the place! Between Bosque del Apache, the VLA, the Scenic Byway and Garcia Opera House! Try the local resturaunts, look for birds, go to the square on Saturday to the Farmers Market!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel and thank you for mentioning some of the wonderful attractions in the Socorro area. We hope you enjoyed your time in Socorro visiting the attractions you mentioned and the local food. We hope your experience was just as enjoyable at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed here twice this month. I arrived early and asked if there was any chance of checking in early. Both times they have managed to get me into a room early. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. I will do my best to stay here every time I come.
I recommend an early reservation. They are popular enough that rooms sell out.

Room Tip: The mini suites and regular rooms are about the same price. No elevator upstairs, but if you reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your time in Socorro and especially at our hotel. We thank you for you mentioning our hotel staff and hope we continue to offer helpful and friendly service to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is clean but extremely dated. My only real complaint is the old, dingy towels that they give you to use. I have rags that are in better shape than the washcloths and towels they provide you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, General Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding your recent stay. I apologize if you did not find all of the items in your room to your complete satisfaction. We hope the rest of your stay at our hotel was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here while on road trips. This is a nice newer property in a town with quite high hotel prices and not a lot of choices. Convenient for VLA, Bosque del Apache or just when passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western S, Manager at Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and observations regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I would also like to thank you for mentioning some of the wonderful attractions located near and around the City of Socorro. We hope you enjoyed your stay and have the opportunity to visit our city and our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southwest and the Best Western Socorro Hotel and Suites! Our hotel offers exterior and interior rooms, pet friendly rooms(pet fees and some restrictions apply), free continental breakfast and wi-fi, and indoor pool and hot tub. We are conveniently located near several restaurants, New Mexico Tech Campus and Golf Course, the Bosque Del Apache Wildlife Refuge, and Trinity Site (open twice a year to the public). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Socorro Hotel And Suites
Best Western Socorro Hotel Socorro
Socorro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing