We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great Price. Friendly Welcome (Jennifer) as we enter the Lobby. Good rooms with comfortable bed! Enjoyed the 1 night stay at this place. Had all the extra features. The room was large. Had good selection for breakfast. Had a restaurant next door within walking distance and they gave 10% discount to folks who stays at Econo Lodge. Their food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property and choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your room. hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I travel a lot and was in Socorro to visit NMT. This Econolodge is an incredible value. The rooms are quiet, clean, and updated. The receptionist, Jennifer, was very competent and helpful, and the housekeeping staff does a good job. My wife visited NMT a month ago and stayed at another national chain, which wasn't nearly as nice and was more expensive. In the future we'll be staying at the Econolodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for a great review. Our staff will love to hear about your review. Thank you for choosing us. See you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Intended to stay there on my trip to Socorro but got sick and cancelled, but then still decided to go. Walk-in rates are better than internet, but it probably depends on a season.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Renovated room is beautiful, very clean, bright, everything works, lots of nice features - fridge, microwave, iron, coffee maker, comfortable working chair, hair dryer, adjustable shower head, bathtub. Breakfast included. Walmart across the street, Smith - one block away. Very nice, will stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your great review of our property. The staff will love to hear your positive feedback on there rooms. Glad you able to make your trip and choose to stay with us. hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Well kept, everything clean though showing its' age a bit. Comfortable, rooms well equipped: iron, coffee maker, etc.
Good selection at continental breakfast, well equipped fitness room.
Handy location, near good restaurant with 10% discount to motel customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed our amities. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed there for two days Dec 26-28, 2013 because of positive reviews. I had searched online looking for an affordable room that allows dogs, to stay in while we birded Bosque del Apache NWR. Very happy to have picked this hotel. Room was clean, large and very comfortable. Customer service was great. The breakfast was good and the restaurant right next door was great. Plus hotel guests get a discount. I will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. Our staff will love to hear what you had mention about them and there rooms. hope to see you soon and your dogs always welcome. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Surprise! Small town but an outstanding Econo Lodge. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable, towels were new. Housekeeping did a great job all through the hotel, except for cigarette butts in the parking lot and pathways. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only a few tourist attractions plus the University in Socorro but this is a first class place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for a great review of our property. Our staff will enjoy hearing your feedback .Looking forward in having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find this motel!! We'd been looking for a room that we could afford, of course everyone else was right at the $100.00 mark....more than we wanted to spend. When we walked into this motel, the clerk, Regina, was very friendly, helpful, and acted like she was truly glad to be able to assist us. It is an older motel with nice larger, clean rooms. They have done some updating and the beds are really wonderful!! We stayed in room #130, a two room suite with three queen beds and lots of space in the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay and have been telling all our friends and family, "this is the place to stay if you are in the area"

Room Tip: Larger group? You would love room #130
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegritgetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for a great review. Will share this with our staff. Thank you also for staying with us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#9 of 10 in Socorro
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Socorro Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 713 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Socorro
Econo Lodge Socorro
Socorro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing