We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Suprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Certificate of Excellence
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Suprise!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We travel thru Socorro a couple times a year and usually stay at the Comfort Inn as we are members of Choice Priviledges. Econolodge is also a Choice hotel. We elected to stay at the Econolodge because of past service problems at Comfort Inn.
This is an older property but the interior of the rooms have been updated and done very well. Spacious, Clean and Quiet. Lightening fast wifi, comfy beds, great Tv's and parking directly in front of the room. Great family restaurant next door and discount with room key. Free breakfast was very adequate and checkout was a breeze.
We will definately recommend and return. Kudos to the fine folks at Econo Lodge, Socorro.

Room Tip: Always drive thru the lot and pick some room numbers towards the back away from highways and truck p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad you enjoyed your room. Our staff will love to hear your kind words about there rooms. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    26
    14
    16
See reviews for
42
89
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We usually don't stay in small hotels because sometimes you get one that is not clean with uncomfortable beds. We stayed in the Econo Lodge in Sororro, NM and it was newly remodeled, had new mattresses it had everything that the Hampton Inn we stayed the night before. Comfortable beds, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, also had a refrigerator and coffee maker. The Hampton didn't have a refrigerator and it wasn't as spacious as the Econo Lodge. We will stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dphenagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. The staff will love the great comments about there rooms.
Thank you for staying with us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This motel is a bit old, but continues to be well cared for and very, very comfortable. It is about a mile off the interstate and adjacent to a decent diner. The rooms are quite large and clean - especially those in the back part of the hotel. It is not a fancy place, but one that is worth the $70 for a night's stay. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review . Our staff is going to love the review. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

PROS:
- close to main road, but relatively quiet
- conveniently located across from Wal-Mart if you need to stock up on things
- the room included a large refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, desk
- the front desk staff was friendly
- soap and shampoo were provided

CONS:
- although the room appeared clean, it was apparent that the cleaners had done a "quick job" (there was still dirt in the corners)
- the carpet just outside our room was really worn out and grungy-looking (the room was on the second floor with the door opening directly to the outside)

Besides looking somewhat outdated, the hotel and accommodations were adequate.

I would like to make it a point to highlight the great customer service provided by one of the hotel's staff. When the lady who checked us in forgot to return my driver's license and we subsequently left Socorro without it, another staff member went out of his way to deliver it to a hotel in a different city where we were staying next - saving us a lot of hassle and headache!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graelien1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you like our amities in room. Sorry about outside floor. We have new and better flooring coming to make it look a lot better. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great Price. Friendly Welcome (Jennifer) as we enter the Lobby. Good rooms with comfortable bed! Enjoyed the 1 night stay at this place. Had all the extra features. The room was large. Had good selection for breakfast. Had a restaurant next door within walking distance and they gave 10% discount to folks who stays at Econo Lodge. Their food was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property and choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your room. hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I travel a lot and was in Socorro to visit NMT. This Econolodge is an incredible value. The rooms are quiet, clean, and updated. The receptionist, Jennifer, was very competent and helpful, and the housekeeping staff does a good job. My wife visited NMT a month ago and stayed at another national chain, which wasn't nearly as nice and was more expensive. In the future we'll be staying at the Econolodge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for a great review. Our staff will love to hear about your review. Thank you for choosing us. See you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Intended to stay there on my trip to Socorro but got sick and cancelled, but then still decided to go. Walk-in rates are better than internet, but it probably depends on a season.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Renovated room is beautiful, very clean, bright, everything works, lots of nice features - fridge, microwave, iron, coffee maker, comfortable working chair, hair dryer, adjustable shower head, bathtub. Breakfast included. Walmart across the street, Smith - one block away. Very nice, will stay here again!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgenm066, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. The staff will love to hear your positive feedback on there rooms. Glad you able to make your trip and choose to stay with us. hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Socorro hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Socorro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Socorro
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 10 in Socorro
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Socorro
Days Inn Socorro
#8 of 10 in Socorro
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Socorro Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Socorro
Super 8 Socorro
#6 of 10 in Socorro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 713 California St NW, Socorro, NM 87801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Socorro
Econo Lodge Socorro
Socorro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing