We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
ZenHotels.com
US$159
View deal
Econo LodgeUS$172
Priceline
FindHotelUS$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
145
120
35
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
120
35
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door great value exercise room would stay here again new mexico smoking room walmart cereal nm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We were traveling through New Mexico on our way to AZ.I booked the reservation before leaving home. This Econo Lodge is the best. Very clean, even the corners in the bathroom :) , the beds comfortable, the air actually works, the people very helpful, the breakfast had a lot of different choices, we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Nice surprise. Updated room and bath and very clean and comfortable. We got such a good deal on it I wasn't sure what to expect. But it was very nice. Breakfast room was very well stocked. Manager very attentive. Thumbs up!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

This Econolodge is clean,comfortable, and has a very good location. The room was spacious, quiet, and spotless. There was plenty of parking, a nice pool, and a generous continental breakfast as well as a good coffee shop next door with a discount for hotel guests. This really exceeded our expectations. A great value for the price!!!

Room tip: Quieter off the main street
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cegroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We are on a 26 day road trip across the states. This hotel is the best we have stayed in so far. Situated next to a good 24 hour restaurant, near a subway, steakhouse and across road from Walmart.
Very large dual aspect rooms with all the amenities. Iron, fridge, microwave, separate bathroom and sink. Large tv. Very good breakfast included. Rate we got $65. Very good.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Picked this hotel based on reviews and the Certificate of Excellence status. It was ok, but I would not give this hotel a 4 or 5 star rating. The AC’s thermostat was off which meant that we were hot most of the night. For “better and more modern rooms” as advertised this was a big detail. The room was clean but the carpet seemed dated and so did the shower section. The shower worked fine, but the curtain and tile areas showed some dirt and looked old. Plenty of towels, but no hair conditioner even though there was body lotion and shampoo. The klinex box was empty which was another important detail for me.

Refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker and separate small table with chairs were a nice touch.

The bed was ok, but the pillows were all the same and none were too comfortable. Internet worked well and was fast. Breakfast was better than average with some nice pastries jam and fruits besides the usual waffle, eggs, cereal, yogurt etc.

The rooms in the back where I stayed are more expensive because they are considered suites (larger and more modern) and they are a bit quieter since they are in the back. Large parking lot in front of the rooms allows you to park if you are towing a trailer or rv like we were. The pool looked nice but was closed during our time at the hotel.

In general this was an ok hotel for $74 including a AAA discount. I expected better for a property with a certificate of excellence rating.

Room tip: The larger rooms in the back are more expensive but quieter and cars are closer the rooms. Check the AC/heater when you check in.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgenm066, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews