We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth two trips”
Review of Gutiz

Gutiz
Ranked #9 of 128 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: French, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: A favorite among locals and tourists alike, Gutiz serves creative Latin-French cuisine at affordable prices.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth two trips”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Went for lunch and really liked what all of us had so went back the next day and again were very pleased with our meals. The food is very interesting and varied while being fairly priced. The service was friendly and attentive. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    75
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning breakfast place!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It is a modest south-western decor restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch only. We went there for breakfast. I ordered "French Toast." It was home made battered sweet bread topped with seasonal fruits. It is an understatement!Just look at the Photo! It was a mouth wateringly delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaycee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
363 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Pricey and small portions”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I ate here once when I drove my neighbor to town and he took me here to treat me to breakfast. The food was tasty, but the portions were small. (What the menu says is a tower of scrambled eggs is NOT a tower.) An hour later, I was hungry again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaize S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unique eats”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Enjoyed "brunch" at Gutiz. The sweet bread, used in the French toast, was grilled and covered with a tasty blueberry reduction. The pollo barracho was so good with a golden brown crust and seasoned with a hint of herb. Crust hid a large portion of drunken chicken and vegetables inside. Also had the desert pear lemonade which was really good. Great spot in Taos for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLTDUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is great!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

If you like chocolate croissants this is the place! The food is interesting and yummy. I love the beet salad. I gave it a four because although the food is stellar sometimes it is quite the wait. The servers are nice but I always plan on it being a "leisurely" meal.

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gutiz also viewed

 

Been to Gutiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing