We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super burgers.”
Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
houston, tx
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Super burgers.”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lots of burger choices. Good for adults and kids, Service was not great but good for a burger place. Everybody left happy and full for a modest tab. Good deals at Happy Hour.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrossRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    114
    46
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The WORST place in Taos.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The reviews for this place that you read that have given Five Star Burger five stars are certainly from a very long time ago. Now, it is the worst place I have ever had the disgrace of eating at. My party of 13 entered the restaurant, and sat down. The waiter arrived and took orders, with drinks. Every single order that came to the table was incorrect, and they were out of almost every type of food (cheese, bacon, etc.). The drink orders were all messed up as well. This place has definitely gone downhill. One Star Burger is not the place to eat when in Taos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pjboston14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good burgers and more”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

There are lots of choices for burgers and there are other menu items including salads and a variety of other sandwiches. We liked their fries and sweet potato fries. There's also a children's menu with a few more items than the typical one for kids. There's a good selection of bottled and tap beers. We enjoyed it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Won't go there again”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For a high dollar hamburger it was flavor less. I get better service at a fast food restaurant. Ketchup and mustard came to the table about 3 min after the burgers. The fries came to the table at least 6 minutes after the burgers. I recommend wendy's burgers above these any time. We were there mid afternoon, they weren't busy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“The Best Burgers In Taos, Hands Down!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

On the last day of our vacation in Taos we were craving a good (and I mean VERY good) burger as were headed towards home. Having visited Taos many times in the past, but not in several years, we had ideas but weren't sure. Somehow ~ thankfully~ we ended up at Five Star Burgers. The place was fun, friendly and a great place for couples, families or the guys out for a beer and a good burger while watching the game on a big screen TV in the main room. All were there when we arrived and all looked to be enjoying themselves and their lunches. Yes!!! The waitstaff was friendly and helpful; watching them, I could see that they all went out of their way to make every customer feel welcome. Nice . . . I like that!
The burgers at this place are drop-dead wonderful! Thick, flavorful, juicy with many varieties offered. This is THE place to go in Taos when you want a great burger! I'm sure the rest of the menu is equally as good. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynninNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing