We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop in Taos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 5 Star Burgers

5 Star Burgers
Ranked #15 of 126 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great stop in Taos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our family visited Five Star Burger on spring break while in the area skiing. It was a wonderful stop! It was very busy yet we were greeting promptly and happily, and set up at the bar to wait for our table. We were seated quickly, and thoroughly enjoyed our service and meal. The dipping sauce was to die for! Burger juicy and tasty. Fries delish! And the white sauvignon blanc wine was icy cold and fresh! Definitely 5 stars. I even returned my burger which was not cooked 'well done' enough for me and it was handled quickly, and efficiently without a fuss. :) Will definitely recommend and go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dallasonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    113
    45
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Try the Taos burger and green chile mayo...yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We visited this place twice on our 4 day trip to Taos. My husband and kids like dit so much we had to go back. They have great burgers and sweet potatoe fries. My husband and son especially liked the Taos burger which is cheese and Green chiles on top. They give you a Green chile mayo to dip your fries in and it is fabulous. Top off your dinner with their dollar ice cream cone shooters. I do have to say the service wasn't great but the food made up for it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
255 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Super burgers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lots of burger choices. Good for adults and kids, Service was not great but good for a burger place. Everybody left happy and full for a modest tab. Good deals at Happy Hour.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrossRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The WORST place in Taos.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The reviews for this place that you read that have given Five Star Burger five stars are certainly from a very long time ago. Now, it is the worst place I have ever had the disgrace of eating at. My party of 13 entered the restaurant, and sat down. The waiter arrived and took orders, with drinks. Every single order that came to the table was incorrect, and they were out of almost every type of food (cheese, bacon, etc.). The drink orders were all messed up as well. This place has definitely gone downhill. One Star Burger is not the place to eat when in Taos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pjboston14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good burgers and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

There are lots of choices for burgers and there are other menu items including salads and a variety of other sandwiches. We liked their fries and sweet potato fries. There's also a children's menu with a few more items than the typical one for kids. There's a good selection of bottled and tap beers. We enjoyed it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing