We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 Star Burgers
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: "Best Burger in New Mexico" - USA Today. 5 Star serves hormone and antibiotic free Angus beef from Creekstone Farms, fresh ground daily and char grilled to desired temperature. We also offer specialty salads and sandwiches complimented by a great selection of beer and wine. Vegetarian and gluten-free options are available. Happy Hour food and drink specials 4-6 pm daily. Locally sourced produce and environmentally friendly packaging. Children's Menu.
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We chose 5 Star Burgers based on the fantastic reviews on Trip advisor and we were not disappointed! They are a bit more in the $$ department but well worth the visit. The burgers are huge and super yummy! My husband had the chicken sandwich and thought it was great! We ordered 4 burgers, a chicken sandwich, sides of fried green beans, onion rings and a lg fry and got out with a $65 bill for 6 people with leftovers. We would definitely come back!

Thank Shelcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Shelcole,
Thanks so much for the review! We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to 5 Star Burgers. We really appreciate you coming in and giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

These were the best burgers we have eaten in Taos. Excellent service. The sweet potato fries were yummy. Highly recommend but lunch hours are crowded but service is fast.

Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Vicki B,
Thanks so much for the great review! We're really happy that you enjoyed the food and felt taken care of by the staff. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food is great. Even if you don't eat the hamburgers they have awesome salads. Happy hour is good too with cold beer and lower food prices. And...where can you get an ice cream cone for just a dollar anywhere else. Perfect amount of ice cream for children and adults ; 0

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pisac Inn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Pisac Inn H.,

Thanks for the review! Hard not to like $1 ice cream cones, right? We're glad you came to visit and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a turkey burger with peach relish while watching the World Cup Argentina/Germany match. Very nice staff and delicious burger. Would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Five S, Manager at 5 Star Burgers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Stringbean57,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed the Turkey Burger and hope you can visit us again before the next world cup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We ate at Five Star and had to flag down a waitstaff to take our order. I then had to wait as they messed up the order and brought my burger without a bun. Instead of taking it back to the kitchen, the waitstaff left the plate on the table and five minutes later showed up with the bun. Never came back to check on us after bringing our completed food. We won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Star Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 5 Star Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing