We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Nearby Hotels
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagebrush Inn & Suites(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamcatcher Bed & Breakfast(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonda de Taos(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burch Street Casitas Hotel Downtown(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Monte Sagrado(Taos)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Rio(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
88
5
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
5
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

You will not find better hosts (or people, for that matter) than Joe and Lisa. They run a nicely appointed B&B with architectural character and convenient location, being only a short drive from downtown Taos. The late afternoon dessert didn't hurt either (except my waistband). We stayed in the Southwest suite, which was private and quiet. The option of the second floor entrance was convenient, too. If we return to Taos anytime soon, we will definitely book a suite at Casa Europa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Case Europa is located on the outskirts of Taos, a large hacienda situated on an old horse trail. Though it is not in walking distance to the Plaza, it provides a warm, peaceful and inviting home away from home as well as a wonderful value. We arrived the 3rd week of October to perfect fall weather and fewer tourists. Our room (Willow) was more spacious than expected and included a sitting area facing a fireplace. Our hosts were very gracious and provided excellent restaurant suggestions as well as an overview of the area. We enjoyed the full home-cooked breakfast at the dining room table because it gave us a great chance to converse with the other travellers, many who have booked at the B&B before. And we enjoyed returning in the afternoon for tea/coffee and dessert before heading out to dinner. I highly recommend this B&B and will plan to return to Taos and Casa Europa in the future. Only recommendation - I would love to see a computer/printer added to the the many amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Choosing a bed and breakfast when traveling is often a roll of the dice, but this is one B & B you can bet on! The location is a very short drive outside of Taos, which is a good thing. I couldn't imagine staying in the center of the action. Th inn is a converted hacienda and it has the feel of a Spanish estate. Our room was absolutely delightful with its own fireplace and balcony. The hosts, Lisa and Joe, are great people, wonderful conversationalists, and terrific cooks. Also, they can recommend amazing restaurants and must-do's in Taos. I've stayed in many inns over the years, and this is truly one of the best.

Room Tip: The Mountain Room is perfect, but I imagine they are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at Casa Europa for 2 nights on a recent trip to Taos. The inn itself is one of the most beautiful we have experienced, and the room we had was terrific including its own small fireplace. The inn is nicely decorated with Southwestern art and artifacts, mostly from local artists. The owners, Lisa and Joe, were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were excellent. Lisa also prepares a different dessert each day which is put out for guests to enjoy around 4:00 PM. We each took a piece and saved it in the small refrigerator in our room to enjoy after dinner. She is a great cook. The inn is about 1 1/2 miles from downtown Taos, but the drive was easy and the parking downtown is ample. Advice was freely given and uniformly accurate. They willingly made dinner reservations for us. We would highly recommend this B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Casa Europa was delightful! Our room(Taos Mtn Room) was large ,beautifully decorated, and with a private balcony and fireplace. The breakfasts were great- although I put on a few pounds! There were treats every evening and the hosts, Lisa and Joe, made you feel very welcome. We would absolutely return to this loverly spot!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews