We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and relaxing Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Ranked #16 of 23 Taos B&B and Inns
Amarillo
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Restful and relaxing Place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2006

We had a wonderful time at Casa de Europa. The new owners, Lisa and Joe know how to be hospitable. We had warm saltillo tiles underfoot and a super hot tub to relax in after skiing the slopes. It was a simple trip into town. We are going back for a week during spring break. They do allow children and pets. You have to get the apartment to bting your pets. The apartment has a private garden off the back to allow your pets to have some fresh air. Breakfasts were great and Lisa makes awesome candy and deserts. Great Place to stay. See photos from previous reviewers.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank TexasTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2006

We had a lovely two night stay at Casa Europa during a recent extended tour of the Southwest. Joe and Lisa are friendly, welcoming innkeepers and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and beautifully presented (I liked the brightly patterned china so much that I went and bought some!) Each afternoon a wonderful pastry treat greeted us when we arrived back after our day of sightseeing - Lisa is a fabulous cook (and baker). Our room was a delight - old adobe styling with a wonderful tile (but warm) floor, huge comfortable bed, spa tub, and fireplace. Everything was immaculately clean with wonderful attention to detail and decoration. Lisa and Joe were most helpful with maps, ideas and directions and we will most definitely return to enjoy their hospitality again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank GolfGram43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 February 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Europa during December. Friends of ours gave the place rave reviews so we had to see for ourselves. We were not disappointed!! The instant we got there we felt like family. Joe & Lisa are wonderful hosts. The B&B has the Southwest Charm we were hoping for. Fortunately for us several of the rooms we empty (it was the week before Christmas) so Joe let us take a peak at them. Each of the rooms is unique and decorated so beautifully. It is easy to see why this inn was voted one of the "Top Ten Most Romantic Inns". Don't let that discourage you if you have children. We brought our toddler with us and she had a great time exploring. I was also impressed with how clean the place is. Usually I worry about my child crawling on the floor but not here.

I also want to comment on the gourmet breakfasts we looked forward to each morning. Lisa is an incredible cook. The omelets are out of this world! The French toast was delicious. There were fresh baked muffins. We left each morning with our tummies full ready to take on the day. In the afternoon Lisa prepares a treat. My favorite was the white chocolate almond bark with pistachios and cranberries.

Needless to say we had a wonderful stay at Casa Europa and we can’t wait to get back!

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2006

My family and I stayed at the Casa Europa over Christmas break 2005. Lisa and Joe are wonderful hosts, we could not have asked for more. They welcomed our three children and made us feel comfortable from the second we walked in the door. Breakfast was served at 8 each morning by Lisa, her culinary skills exceed all expectations! I would highly recommend this inn.

Helpful?
17 Thank newtonSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2005

If you enjoy warm hospitality, great Southwestern cuisine and the rugged stunning beauty of New Mexico, you will be a perfect fit for the Casa Europa in Taos. From the moment Joe and Lisa, welcomed us into their Adobe style inn, we immediately felt like part of their family. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The ambiance and decor of the 18th century hacienda reflects the history and spirit of the entire Taos region.

We enjoyed five days during the Christmas holidays in one of their adjoining casitas, which included a full kitchen, master bedroom with a king bed, a private whirlpool hot tub and heated saltillo tile floors. Attention to every detail was included during our stay and we felt quite lucky to have discovered this gem.

We were greeted each morning with a smile, a delicious gourmet breakfast, and plenty of conversation on where to go and what see in the Taos area. Every afternoon upon our return, yummie homemade treats were waiting in our casita. Joe and Lisa offered plenty of suggestions on where to dine each evening and then made the reservations for us.

Needless to say, we can’t wait to return to Taos and have already made our reservations at the Casa Europa for Christmas 2006.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2005

This is the third time my husband and I have had the distinct pleasure of staying at Casa Europa and we have enjoyed it immeasurably each time. Not only is the Casa well-maintained and inviting, the hosts are extremely solicitous and hospitable. They excel at having a balance between being friendly and social and knowing when to leave their guests alone.

The food is always exceptional and one can tell that everything is made with fresh and top quality ingredients. The menu is diverse and creative and never boring.

I highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State, USA
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Europa for three nights in September. The weather and the hospitality were both warm and delightful. The inn itself is an architectural treasure, beautifully appointed with a Southwestern flair. The breakfasts were delicicious, as were the sweets in the afternoon. When I mentioned one morning what a chocolate loving sweet tooth I have, mouth watering chocolate brownies appeared that afternoon! (I read that during ski season, they switch to hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon.) The hosts were cordial and friendly. They provided us with excellent dining suggestions as well as with menus of local restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we return to Taos, and we *will* return to Taos, we will definitely stay at the Casa Europa.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Lady_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
1.2 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
1.5 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Taos
1,215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hacienda del Sol
Hacienda del Sol
#4 of 23 in Taos
526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Europa Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Europa Inn and Gallery

Property: Casa Europa Inn and Gallery
Address: 840 Upper Ranchitos Rd, Taos, NM 87571-6821
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodor's Choice for Taos! This 18th century adobe hacienda is your perfect choice for a relaxing, indulgent Bed and Breakfast Inn in Taos. Perfectly situated 1.5 miles from the Taos Plaza, you get the best of both worlds. Convenient to town yet a tranquil and peaceful world away. Here you will be pampered with comfortable rooms, full breakfast and afternoon desserts. Let us help make your stay in Taos the best possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Europa Inn And Gallery Hotel Taos
Casa Europa Inn And Gallery Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing