We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Pueblo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place was perfect for us! Right off the main plaza. Big room with a fireplace and kitchenette. Very comfortable bed. Good wifi was free, The complimentary breakfast include peeled hard boiled eggs. Friendly, helpful staff. There are some minor exterior maintenance issues, but not to bother me, My one complaint would be that there were no paper tissues provided. The price is great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We just spent one night here, found the room based on ratings. It was a good price, and most reviewers were happy. We were too! Very friendly service, room was clean and had a lot of nice details that made the room feel very quaint and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, at least for me, my hubby wasn't as happy with it. Short walk to restaraunts and shopping. All in all, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This place is an absolute must for those that want a real feel for the true traditional northern new mexico architecture! I was impressed by the professional manner the staff displayed and also the price is more than fair for such a pleasant place to enjoy a nice weekend in taos great job El pueblo!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The lodge is an excellent value close to the plaza and is north so you avoid the congestion when driving to plaza area. The breakfast was good and the staff is very helpful, I would stay here again. The wifi signal was good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was quite big with a fireplace it was very comfortable and clean except the fireplace was still dirty from the last occupants and although there was coffee making equipment there was no coffee. Our room was at the back of the property and someone was working on a car or truck in the afternoon. We were woken up early the first morning by a garbage truck emptying the dumpster near our room. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not at the back of the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skibumsIdaho, General Manager at El Pueblo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review El Pueblo Lodge! We value our guests input and this helps us to address problem areas. We are happy you found your room to be clean and comfortable ! Please accept my apologies for the fireplace not being clean, which routinely is done daily and no coffee supplies for you to enjoy in your room. Daily housekeeping service is provided which is includes coffee supplies and a clean fireplace, this will be addressed with the staff as it is our goal is to provide our guests with the highest standards of customer care. Thank you again for your input , we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Taos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed at the El Pueblo Lodge two years in a row now, and intend to return for many more. We love the quaint motor lodge feel and the friendly staff. The continental breakfast is better than you find at most chain hotels, and is staffed by the most wonderfully friendly lady! Lupita is amazing, always checking in with you to make sure you have had enough, or if you need anything!! We love that it is pet friendly so our Lab can come with us to stay and enjoy the snow and quiet nights by the fireplace. The lodge is fairly centrally located to many attractions in town. It's a bit of a drive up to the ski resort, but we go to be in the Mountains, not to ski them. It has been our experience that the rooms are very clean, and well maintained. We also love that we get resupplied with firewood and starters every morning. Great service, great staff, great place to stay.

Room Tip: We love the rooms with the fireplaces. We go in December, and after being out in the cold all day it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueCanoe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in April and had a very large room with two queen beds and a fireplace. There was a separate area with a fridge, dresser, and place to hang up clothes and then a huge bathroom. The large room was a real plus for us as we (three of us) were on a ski trip and had lots of ski clothing, etc. We used the fireplace both nights and it worked out really well. The breakfast was excellent but it was not a hot breakfast (only cold items). The coffee wasn't the best but everything else was more than adequate. We used the hot tub / spa in the pool area and found it be excellent (hot temperate and the sun shining down on us was a real plus). All in all this place was as good as advertised.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the pictures on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.4 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.8 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,197 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#4 of 15 in Taos
650 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pueblo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pueblo Lodge

Address: 412 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Taos
Price Range: £75 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pueblo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your El Pueblo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Hotel Taos
El Pueblo Motel
El Pueblo Lodge Taos, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing